Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: NARAL Pro-Choice Wisconsin

2004 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 16 John Ainsworth 20%
Sheryl Albers 0%
Garey Bies 0%
Spencer Black 100%
Frank Boyle 100%
Roger Breske 20%
Ron Brown 0%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
Pedro Colon 100%
David Cullen 100%
Russell Decker 100%
Michael Ellis 0%
Jeff Fitzgerald 0%
Stephen Freese 0%
Donald Friske 0%
John Gard 0%
Curt Gielow 0%
Mark Gottlieb 0%
Barbara Gronemus 60%
Scott Gunderson 0%
Mark Gundrum 0%
Eugene Hahn 0%
Sheila Harsdorf 0%
J.A. Hines 0%
Mary Hubler 80%
Michael Huebsch 0%
Jean Hundertmark 0%
Robert Jauch 100%
Scott Richard Jensen 20%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 0%
Theodore Kanavas 0%
Dean Kaufert 0%
Neal Kedzie 0%
Steven Kestell 0%
Judy Krawczyk 0%
Robin Kreibich 0%
James Kreuser 100%
Margaret Krusick 0%
Alan Lasee 0%
Julie Lassa 100%
Mary Lazich 0%
John Lehman 100%
Joseph Leibham 0%
Daniel LeMahieu 0%
Gabe Loeffelholz 0%
Thomas Lothian 0%
Terri McCormick 0%
Dan Meyer 0%
Phil Montgomery 0%
Terry Musser 0%
Ann Nischke 0%
Alvin Ott 0%
Carol Owens 0%
Mark Pettis 100%
Jeffrey Plale 0%
Tom Reynolds 0%
Kitty Rhoades 0%
Jon Richards 100%
Judith Robson 100%
Carol Roessler 0%
Marlin Schneider 100%
Dale Schultz 0%
Gary Sherman 100%
WI Supervisor 17 Tony Staskunas 0%
John Steinbrink 100%
Cathy Stepp 0%
Jeffrey Stone 0%
Scott Suder 0%
Debra Towns 0%
John Townsend 0%
David Travis 100%
Robert Turner 100%
Gregg Underheim 0%
Terry Van Akkeren 100%
Karl Van Roy 0%
Daniel Vrakas 0%
Amy Vruwink 100%
David Ward 0%
Sheldon Wasserman 100%
Steve Wieckert 0%
Annette Williams 75%
Mary Williams 0%
Jeffrey Wood 0%
Robert Ziegelbauer 0%
David Zien 0%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 22 Bob Wirch Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 0%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 40%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 0%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 0%
WI State Senate 11 Stephen Nass Republican 0%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 100%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top