Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Park & Recreation Society

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 90%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 70%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 90%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 80%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 40%
CA U.S. House 46 Lou Correa Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 90%
CA State Assembly 30 Anna Caballero Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 40%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 89%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 70%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 50%
CA State Senate 22 Ed Hernandez Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin De Leon Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. Democratic 90%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 90%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 90%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 90%
CA Mayor At-Large Darrell Steinberg Democratic 90%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries 50%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 89%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 90%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 89%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 90%
Samuel Aanestad 40%
Anthony Adams 59%
Elaine Alquist 90%
Roy Ashburn 22%
John Benoit 60%
Sam Blakeslee 50%
Charles Calderon 90%
Ron Calderon 90%
Amina Carter 90%
David Cogdill 40%
Ellen Corbett 89%
Joe Coto 90%
Dave Cox 50%
Mike Davis 88%
Hector De La Torre 89%
Charles DeVore 50%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Robert Dutton 50%
Michael Duvall 40%
Bill Emmerson 56%
Mike Eng 90%
Noreen Evans 90%
Mike Feuer 90%
Dean Florez 88%
Warren Furutani 100%
Martin Garrick 33%
Loni Hancock 90%
Tom Harman 40%
Mary Hayashi 90%
Dennis Hollingsworth 50%
Robert Huff 50%
Dave Jones 90%
Christine Kehoe 90%
Mark Leno 90%
Abel Maldonado 78%
Pedro Nava 90%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 89%
Roger Niello 50%
Jenny Oropeza 90%
Gloria Romero 90%
George Runner, Jr. 50%
Ira Ruskin 89%
Lori Saldaña 90%
Jim Silva 50%
Cameron Smyth 67%
Jose Solorio 90%
Audra Strickland 43%
Sandré Swanson 80%
Alberto Torrico 80%
Van Tran 57%
Mike Villines 40%
Patricia Wiggins 90%
Lois Wolk 90%
Mark Wyland 50%
Leland Yee 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top