Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Linda Aguirre 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Ted Downing 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
Gabrielle Giffords 100%
Phil Lopes 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
Harry Mitchell 100%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
Pete Hershberger 98%
Jorge Garcia 97%
Debbie McCune Davis 95%
Victor Soltero 95%
Amanda Aguirre 93%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 93%
Martha Garcia 93%
Ann Kirkpatrick 93%
Linda Lopez 93%
David Lujan 93%
Ben Miranda 93%
William Brotherton 92%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 91%
Leah Landrum Taylor 91%
Manny Alvarez 90%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 90%
Albert Hale 85%
Carolyn Allen 83%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 83%
Ken Cheuvront 82%
Jennifer Burns 80%
Albert Tom 78%
Russ Jones 76%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 75%
Robert Cannell 74%
Jack Brown 73%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 73%
Marsha Arzberger 72%
Barbara Leff 72%
Steve Huffman 69%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 69%
Marian Ann McClure 65%
Tom Boone 63%
Laura Knaperek 63%
Timothy Bee 62%
Franklin Flake 62%
Toni Hellon 61%
Linda Gray 59%
Lucy Mason 59%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 59%
Nancy McLain 58%
Gary Pierce 58%
Doug Quelland 58%
Bob Robson 58%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 58%
Ted Carpenter 56%
Bill Konopnicki 56%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 55%
John Nelson 49%
Robert Blendu 47%
Marilyn Jarrett 44%
Jonathan Paton 44%
John McComish 43%
Jim Weiers 43%
Mark Anderson 41%
Ken Bennett 41%
Ray Barnes 40%
Dean Martin 38%
Chuck Gray 35%
Stephen Tully 35%
John Huppenthal 33%
Russell Pearce 28%
Bob Stump 28%
Robert Burns 26%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 25%
Warde Nichols 25%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 23%
Trish Groe 23%
David Smith 23%
Colette Rosati 20%
Rick Murphy 15%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 13%
Karen Johnson 13%
Thayer Verschoor 13%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 8%
Pamela Gorman 8%
Jack Harper 8%
Ron Gould 3%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top