Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2009 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 20%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 30%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 57%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 2%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 52%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 52%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 11%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 88%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 54%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 67%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 28%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 13%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
Ed Ableser 87%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 38%
Amanda Aguirre 75%
Carolyn Allen 40%
Manny Alvarez 75%
Frank Antenori 36%
Cecil Ash 52%
Ray Barnes 47%
Tom Boone 54%
Jack Brown 58%
Robert Burns 21%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 67%
Steve Court 42%
Rich Crandall 26%
Sam Crump 30%
Chris Deschene 100%
Adam Driggs 52%
Pat Fleming 93%
Jorge Garcia 87%
Martha Garcia 93%
Doris Goodale 38%
Pamela Gorman 11%
Ron Gould 0%
David Gowan, Sr. 36%
Chuck Gray 8%
Linda Gray 43%
Albert Hale 89%
Jack Harper 19%
Matthew Heinz 88%
Laurin Hendrix 33%
John Huppenthal 22%
Russ Jones 40%
Bill Konopnicki 41%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 45%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 90%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 30%
John McComish 52%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Barbara McGuire 41%
Nancy McLain 28%
Al Melvin 34%
Eric Meyer 93%
Ben Miranda 80%
Steve Montenegro 43%
Rick Murphy 12%
John Nelson 43%
Warde Nichols 42%
Lynne Pancrazi 62%
Jonathan Paton 31%
Daniel Patterson 92%
Russell Pearce 9%
Steve Pierce 19%
Doug Quelland 58%
Carl Seel 33%
David Stevens 36%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 52%
Anna Tovar 100%
Thayer Verschoor 43%
Rae Waters 100%
Jim Weiers 52%
Vic Williams 52%
Nancy Young Wright 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top