Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2008 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 100
Paula Aboud 100
Meg Burton Cahill 100
Chad Campbell 100
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100
David Lujan 100
Ben Miranda 100
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100
Jackie Thrasher 100
Theresa Ulmer 100
Nancy Young Wright 100
Tom Chabin 98
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 98
Lynne Pancrazi 98
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 98
Jorge Garcia 97
Albert Tom 95
Linda Lopez 93
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 89
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 89
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 89
Pete Hershberger 89
Phil Lopes 89
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 89
Ken Cheuvront 87
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 87
Martha Garcia 84
Jack Brown 82
Debbie McCune Davis 82
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 82
Barbara Leff 79
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 79
Marsha Arzberger 76
Timothy Bee 76
Robert Blendu 76
Chuck Gray 76
Linda Gray 76
John Huppenthal 76
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 73
Leah Landrum Taylor 71
Jennifer Burns 70
Amanda Aguirre 68
Albert Hale 68
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 68
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 68
Carolyn Allen 66
Lucy Mason 65
Tom Boone 64
Jack Harper 64
Robert Burns 63
Ray Barnes 62
Jonathan Paton 62
Mark Anderson 61
John McComish 61
Charlene Pesquiera 55
Bob Robson 55
Andy Tobin, Sr. 55
Thayer Verschoor 55
Jim Weiers 55
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 55
Adam Driggs 54
John Nelson 54
Bill Konopnicki 50
Victor Soltero 50
Barbara McGuire 48
Doug Clark 46
Marian Ann McClure 46
Manny Alvarez 45
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 45
Karen Johnson 44
Rich Crandall 39
Sam Crump 38
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 38
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 36
Pamela Gorman 34
Nancy McLain 34
Kirk Adams 30
Bob Stump 29
Trish Groe 27
Rick Murphy 27
Warde Nichols 27
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 25
Ron Gould 21
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 16
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 13
Russell Pearce 11

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top