Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2007 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 99%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 23%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 25%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 97%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 66%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 46%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 51%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 51%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 63%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 84%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 49%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 97%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 61%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 53%
Amanda Aguirre 70%
Carolyn Allen 91%
Manny Alvarez 77%
Mark Anderson 51%
Marsha Arzberger 76%
Ray Barnes 57%
Timothy Bee 61%
Robert Blendu 58%
Tom Boone 69%
Jack Brown 77%
Jennifer Burns 71%
Robert Burns 47%
Meg Burton Cahill 97%
Chad Campbell 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 96%
Ken Cheuvront 86%
Doug Clark 46%
Rich Crandall 51%
Sam Crump 57%
Mark DeSimone 97%
Adam Driggs 66%
Franklin Flake 59%
Jorge Garcia 97%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 30%
Ron Gould 18%
Chuck Gray 60%
Linda Gray 56%
Trish Groe 19%
Jack Harper 48%
Pete Hershberger 90%
John Huppenthal 61%
Karen Johnson 29%
Ann Kirkpatrick 100%
Bill Konopnicki 66%
Leah Landrum Taylor 99%
Barbara Leff 73%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 91%
Lucy Mason 70%
Marian Ann McClure 63%
John McComish 57%
Debbie McCune Davis 97%
Barbara McGuire 80%
Nancy McLain 71%
Ben Miranda 86%
Rick Murphy 46%
John Nelson 54%
Warde Nichols 40%
Lynne Pancrazi 84%
Jonathan Paton 69%
Russell Pearce 26%
Charlene Pesquiera 87%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 94%
Bob Robson 57%
Lena Saradnik 100%
Victor Soltero 97%
Bob Stump 54%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 89%
Albert Tom 100%
Theresa Ulmer 100%
Thayer Verschoor 37%
Jim Weiers 66%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top