Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 100%
William Brotherton 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Ted Downing 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 100%
Albert Hale 96%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 94%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 94%
Ann Kirkpatrick 94%
Debbie McCune Davis 94%
Victor Soltero 94%
Albert Tom 94%
David Lujan 93%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 93%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 93%
Paula Aboud 88%
Linda Aguirre 88%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 85%
Jennifer Burns 84%
Phil Lopes 84%
Ben Miranda 84%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 84%
Toni Hellon 82%
Manny Alvarez 81%
Marian Ann McClure 78%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 72%
Lucy Mason 70%
Amanda Aguirre 68%
Ken Cheuvront 65%
Bill Konopnicki 58%
John Nelson 57%
Jonathan Paton 57%
Jack Brown 56%
Robert Cannell 56%
Ray Barnes 55%
Russ Jones 53%
Jim Weiers 53%
Steve Huffman 50%
Nancy McLain 50%
Carolyn Allen 48%
Marsha Arzberger 48%
Franklin Flake 47%
Laura Knaperek 45%
Bob Robson 45%
Tom Boone 44%
Gary Pierce 44%
Mark Anderson 41%
Ted Carpenter 41%
John McComish 41%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 41%
Warde Nichols 38%
John Huppenthal 37%
Timothy Bee 35%
Stephen Tully 34%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 34%
Doug Quelland 33%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 31%
Bob Stump 31%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 30%
Kirk Adams 29%
Robert Blendu 29%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 27%
Barbara Leff 26%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 26%
Dean Martin 25%
Ken Bennett 24%
Trish Groe 23%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 22%
Russell Pearce 21%
Pamela Gorman 20%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 19%
Rick Murphy 19%
Chuck Gray 18%
Colette Rosati 16%
Robert Burns 15%
Linda Gray 12%
Thayer Verschoor 12%
Ron Gould 6%
Jack Harper 6%
Karen Johnson 6%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top