Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 88%
Kirk Adams 29%
Amanda Aguirre 68%
Linda Aguirre 88%
Carolyn Allen 48%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 27%
Manny Alvarez 81%
Mark Anderson 41%
Marsha Arzberger 48%
Ray Barnes 55%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 31%
Timothy Bee 35%
Ken Bennett 24%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 22%
Robert Blendu 29%
Tom Boone 44%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 94%
William Brotherton 100%
Jack Brown 56%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 19%
Jennifer Burns 84%
Robert Burns 15%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 94%
Robert Cannell 56%
Ted Carpenter 41%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 72%
Ken Cheuvront 65%
Ted Downing 100%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
Franklin Flake 47%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 20%
Ron Gould 6%
Chuck Gray 18%
Linda Gray 12%
Trish Groe 23%
Albert Hale 96%
Jack Harper 6%
Toni Hellon 82%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Steve Huffman 50%
John Huppenthal 37%
Karen Johnson 6%
Russ Jones 53%
Ann Kirkpatrick 94%
Laura Knaperek 45%
Bill Konopnicki 58%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 26%
Phil Lopes 84%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 93%
Dean Martin 25%
Lucy Mason 70%
Marian Ann McClure 78%
John McComish 41%
Debbie McCune Davis 94%
Nancy McLain 50%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 93%
Ben Miranda 84%
Rick Murphy 19%
John Nelson 57%
Warde Nichols 38%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 100%
Jonathan Paton 57%
Russell Pearce 21%
Gary Pierce 44%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 33%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 84%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 100%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 85%
Bob Robson 45%
Colette Rosati 16%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 93%
Victor Soltero 94%
Bob Stump 31%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 26%
Albert Tom 94%
Stephen Tully 34%
Thayer Verschoor 12%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 41%
Jim Weiers 53%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 30%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 34%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top