Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona League of Conservation Voters

2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Amanda Aguirre 93%
Linda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 56%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 40%
Manny Alvarez 95%
Mark Anderson 48%
William Arnold 65%
Marsha Arzberger 89%
Ray Barnes 35%
Timothy Bee 59%
Ken Bennett 52%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 28%
Linda Binder 56%
Robert Blendu 48%
Tom Boone 48%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
William Brotherton 96%
Jack Brown 89%
Jennifer Burns 85%
Robert Burns 59%
Meg Burton Cahill 95%
Ernest Bustamante 93%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
Robert Cannell 70%
Ted Carpenter 50%
James Carruthers 100%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 93%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
AZ State House 24 Ken Clark Democratic 100%
Ted Downing 78%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 45%
Franklin Flake 45%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 95%
Jorge Garcia 89%
Gabrielle Giffords 81%
Randy Graf 53%
Chuck Gray 25%
Linda Gray 50%
Deb Gullett 88%
Albert Hale 74%
Phil Hanson 78%
Jack Harper 44%
Joe Hart 43%
Toni Hellon 52%
Pete Hershberger 95%
Carole Hubbs 88%
Steve Huffman 75%
John Huppenthal 40%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 100%
Marilyn Jarrett 26%
Clancy Jayne 70%
Karen Johnson 43%
Bill Konopnicki 60%
Leah Landrum Taylor 93%
Sylvia Laughter 45%
Barbara Leff 44%
Phil Lopes 98%
Linda Lopez 88%
John Loredo 100%
Dean Martin 59%
Lucy Mason 50%
Marian Ann McClure 80%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Slade Mead 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
Ben Miranda 88%
Harry Mitchell 100%
John Nelson 65%
Warde Nichols 45%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 100%
Russell Pearce 30%
Gary Pierce 53%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 38%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 70%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 100%
Bob Robson 53%
Colette Rosati 43%
Victor Soltero 100%
Wally Straughn 100%
Bob Stump 48%
Mark Thompson 73%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 59%
Stephen Tully 55%
Thayer Verschoor 37%
Frederick Wagner III 68%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 59%
Jim Weiers 56%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top