Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Joseph Alsup F
Bob Bacon F
Debbie Benefield F
Betty Boyd F
Terrance Carroll F
Edward Casso F
Joyce Foster F
K. Jerry Frangas F
Sara Gagliardi F
Gwyn Green F
Peter Groff F
Mary Hodge F
Evie Hudak F
Joel Judd F
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic F
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic F
Jeanne Labuda F
Claire Levy F
Anne McGihon F
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic F
Cherylin Peniston F
John Pommer F
Dianne Primavera F
Joe Rice F
James Riesberg F
Brandon Shaffer F
Judy Solano F
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic F
Jennifer Veiga F
Paul Weissmann F
Suzanne Williams D-
Morgan Carroll C-
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs C-
Wes McKinley C-
Karen Middleton C-
John Soper C-
Albert White C-
Cheryl Palm B-
Catherine Jarrett B
Bob McCluskey, Jr. B
Diane Whitley B
Katie Witt B
Sueyuna Duthie B+
Donald Ytterberg B+
Laura Bradford A-
Bernie Buescher A-
Kathleen Curry A-
Kathy Green A-
Jimmy Phillips A-
Katherine Szot A-
Ed Vigil A-
Ray Warren III A-
Cindy Acree A
Suzanne Andrews A
Mary Arnold A
David Balmer A
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican A
John Bodnar A
Tom Bopp A
Ken Brenner A
Matt Fries A
Donna Gallup A
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican A
Robert Hadfield A
Holly Hansen A
Muhammad Hasan A
Scott Helman A
Randy Jackson A
Dave Kerber A
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican A
Steven King A
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican A
James Landauer A
Robert Lane A
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican A
Marsha Looper A
Don Marostica A
Thomas Massey, Jr. A
Michael May A
Shawn Mitchell A
Carole Murray A
Rick Nevin A
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican A
Ellen Roberts A
Kit Roupe A
Troy Sammons A
Mark Scheffel A
Andrew Scripter A
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican A
Nancy Spence A
Kenneth Guy Summers A
Spencer Swalm A
J. J. Swiontek A
CO Commissioner 1 Libby Szabo Republican A
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican A
Glenn Vaad A
Mary Wagner A
Bill Cadman A+
Lauri Clapp A+
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican A+
James Kerr A+
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican A+
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen A+
Frank McNulty A+
Amy Stephens A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top