Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Education Association

2006 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 71%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 53%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 93%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 64%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 87%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 28%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 43%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 64%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 40%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 85%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 38%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 29%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 30%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 27%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 55%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 27%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 54%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 36%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 26%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 30%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 85%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 92%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 58%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 50%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 66%
Doug Aagard 73%
Jeff Alexander 67%
Sheryl Allen 86%
Roger Barrus 47%
Ralph Becker 100%
Gregory Bell 43%
Duane Bourdeaux 94%
DeMar Bowman 67%
D. Chris Buttars 29%
David Buxton 86%
David Clark 47%
Stephen Clark 43%
Tim Cosgrove 93%
David Cox 69%
Greg Curtis 36%
Brad Dee 71%
Mike Dmitrich 77%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 43%
Carl Duckworth 93%
Dan Eastman 62%
Beverly Ann Evans 69%
James Ferrin 37%
Ben Ferry 58%
Fred Fife III 85%
Janice Fisher 79%
Julie Fisher 71%
Lorie Fowlke 46%
Craig Frank 47%
Brent Goodfellow 80%
James Gowans 78%
Karen Hale 100%
Neil Hansen 86%
Ann Hardy 77%
Thomas Hatch 18%
Parley Hellewell 33%
Neal Hendrickson 83%
John Hickman 42%
Dave Hogue 81%
Kory Holdaway 76%
Fred Hunsaker 86%
Scott Jenkins 25%
Bradley Johnson 26%
Patricia Jones 93%
Sheldon Killpack 33%
Brad King 93%
Todd Kiser 50%
Susan Lawrence 87%
David Litvack 93%
Becky Lockhart 36%
Mark Madsen 25%
L. Alma Mansell 33%
Steven Mascaro 93%
John Mathis 53%
Ed Mayne 85%
Scott McCoy 100%
Rosalind McGee 100%
Ronda Menlove 86%
Karen Morgan 80%
Michael Morley 27%
Joseph Murray 67%
Merlynn Newbold 25%
Curtis Oda 40%
Patrick Painter 47%
Darin Peterson 33%
Ross Romero 93%
LaWanna Shurtliff 90%
Gordon Snow 67%
Carol Spackman Moss 95%
David Thomas 43%
Aaron Tilton 33%
Stephen Urquhart 50%
Michael Waddoups 23%
Carlene Walker 31%
Mark Walker 43%
Margaret Ann Wallace 53%
Richard Wheeler 43%
Larry Wiley 93%
Scott Wyatt 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top