Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Education Association

2001 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 20%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 100%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 100%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 0%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 0%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 0%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 0%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 0%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 0%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 0%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 20%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 100%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 0%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 0%
Doug Aagard 0%
Gerry Adair 0%
Jeff Alexander 0%
D. Edgar Allen 100%
Ron Allen 100%
Sheryl Allen 80%
Eli Anderson 80%
Roger Barrus 0%
Trisha Beck 100%
Ralph Becker 100%
Chad Bennion 0%
Cynthia Beshear 100%
Leonard Blackham 0%
Duane Bourdeaux 100%
DeMar Bowman 40%
Afton Bradshaw 60%
Katherine Bryson 0%
Judy Ann Buffmire 80%
Don Bush 0%
D. Chris Buttars 0%
David Clark 20%
Stephen Clark 25%
David Cox 80%
Greg Curtis 0%
Scott Daniels 100%
Marda Dillree 40%
Mike Dmitrich 100%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 0%
Carl Duckworth 100%
Dan Eastman 0%
Beverly Ann Evans 67%
James Ferrin 0%
Ben Ferry 20%
Fred Fife III 100%
Kevin Garn 0%
David Gladwell 0%
Brent Goodfellow 80%
James Gowans 80%
Karen Hale 100%
Neil Hansen 100%
Thomas Hatch 0%
Parley Hellewell 0%
Neal Hendrickson 100%
John Hickman 0%
Dave Hogue 60%
Kory Holdaway 60%
Bryan Holladay 20%
Scott Jenkins 0%
Bradley Johnson 0%
Patricia Jones 100%
Paula Julander 100%
Brad King 100%
David Litvack 100%
Becky Lockhart 0%
L. Alma Mansell 0%
Ed Mayne 67%
Ty McCartney 100%
Karen Morgan 80%
Joseph Murray 60%
Merlynn Newbold 0%
Loraine Pace 20%
Brent Parker 60%
Darin Peterson 20%
Millie Peterson 100%
Morgan Philpot 20%
L. Steven Poulton 0%
Carl Saunders 0%
Jack Seitz 20%
LaWanna Shurtliff 100%
Richard Siddoway 40%
Gordon Snow 0%
Carol Spackman Moss 100%
Terry Spencer 67%
David Steele 67%
Martin Stephens 0%
Michael Styler 40%
John Swallow 0%
Michael Thompson 0%
J. Matthew Throckmorton 0%
A. Lamont Tyler 60%
Stephen Urquhart 0%
Michael Waddoups 0%
Carlene Walker 0%
Margaret Ann Wallace 0%
Glenn Way 0%
Bradley Winn 20%
Bill Wright 0%
Max Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top