Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Virg Bernero F
Mary Brown F
Julie Candler F
Hansen Clarke F
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic F
Pamela Drake F
Thomas Erdmann F
MI Trustee At-Large Paul Gieleghem F
MI State Senate 3 Morris Hood III Democratic F
Tupac Hunter F
Fred Johnson F
Dale Kildee F
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic F
MI Council Member At-Large Mark Meadows Democratic F
Paul Muxlow F
Woodrow Stanley F
MI State Senate 18 Rebekah Warren Democratic F
Gretchen Whitmer F
MI State Senate 1 Coleman Young II Democratic F
Vicki Barnett D
Joan Bauer D
Lisa Brown D
Barbara Byrum D
MI Council Member At-Large Bob Constan D
Richard Hammel D
Harold Haugh D
Shanelle Jackson D
Robert Jones D
Ellen Lipton D
Lesia Liss D
MI U.S. Senate Jr Gary Peters Democratic D
Dian Slavens D
Virgil Smith, Jr. D
Jonathan Switalski D
Harvey Santana D+
Susan McGillicuddy C-
Michael Peters C-
Glenn Anderson C
MI State Senate 9 Steven Bieda Democratic C
Roger Dunigan C
Fred Durhal, Jr. C
Douglas Geiss C
Martin Griffin C
MI State Senate 6 Hoon-Yung Hopgood Democratic C
Kathleen Law C
Steven Lindberg C
Mary Valentine C
Ben Gillette B-
Michael Huckleberry B-
Mark Schauer B-
Sean Clark B
Marc Goodson B
Joseph Haveman B
Kurt Heise B
MI Secretary of State Ruth Johnson Republican B
Travis Lacelle B
MI Council Member At-Large Alan Lewandowski B
Mark Lightfoot B
Mark Monson B
Robert Murphy B
Art Reyes II B
Don Ukrainec B
MI Mayor At-Large Paula Zelenko B
MI State Senate 35 Darwin Booher Republican B+
Janice DuMouchelle B+
James Hoisington B+
Tim Melton B+
Michael Mullins B+
Judy Nerat B+
John Walsh B+
Charles Brunner A-
MI State Senate 7 Patrick Colbeck Republican A-
Susan Culver A-
Kevin Daley A-
Cynthia Denby A-
Jeff Farrington A-
Frank Foster A-
Jennifer Haase A-
Gail Haines A-
Kyle Haubrich A-
Marilyn Lane A-
Greg MacMaster A-
MI State Senate 20 Margaret O'Brien Republican A-
Jeff Oesterle A-
Mark Ouimet A-
Bonnie Patrick A-
Earl Poleski A-
MI State Senate 21 John Proos IV Republican A-
MI Director of the Office of the State Budget Al Pscholka A-
Daniel Tollis A-
Mike Adams A
Dave Agema A
MI U.S. House 3 Justin Amash Republican A
MI Commissioner 12 Glen Anderson A
Thomas Batten A
Dan Benishek A
Jase Bolger A
MI State Senate 8 Jack Brandenburg Republican A
John Brock A
Terry Brown A
Jon Bumstead A
Michael Callton A
Dave Camp A
MI Commissioner 4 Bruce Caswell No Party Affiliation A
Kevin Cotter A
MI Commissioner 9 Hugh Crawford Republican A
Kurt Damrow A
Richard Deitering A
MI State House 110 Scott Dianda Democratic A
Brandon Dillon A
Kate Ebli A
MI State Senate 33 Judy Emmons Republican A
Michael Ennis A
Jeff Fernandez A
Ray Franz A
Bob Genetski A
Ben Glardon A
Frank Hammond A
MI State Senate 34 Goeff Hansen Republican A
John Hochstetler A
Thomas Hooker A
MI State House 91 Holly Hughes Republican A
MI U.S. House 2 Bill Huizenga Republican A
MI State Senate 22 Joe Hune Republican A
Matt Huuki A
Stuart Jason A
Nancy Jenkins A
Joel Johnson A
MI State Senate 13 Martin Knollenberg Republican A
MI Commissioner 6 Eileen Kowall Republican A
MI State Senate 15 Mike Kowall Republican A
John Kupiec A
Kenneth Kurtz A
Michael Lahti A
Lori Levi A
Matt Lori A
Pete Lund A
Lisa Lyons A
MI State Senate 28 Peter MacGregor Republican A
MI State Senate 12 James Marleau Republican A
Jeff Mayes A
Ed McBroom A
Thaddeus McCotter A
Gary McDowell A
Tom McMillin A
John McNally A
Darrell McNeill A
MI State Senate 30 Arlan Meekhof Republican A
Candice Miller A
Steven Mobley A
Tim Moede A
MI U.S. House 4 John Moolenaar Republican A
Dave Morgan A
Chuck Moss A
Aric Nesbitt A
Andy Neumann A
MI State Senate 19 Michael Nofs Republican A
Rick Olson A
Rick Outman A
John Pappageorge A
John Pastor A
Peter Pettalia A
Phil Potvin A
Amanda Price A
Rocky Raczkowski A
William Ralph A
Bruce Rendon A
MI State Senate 14 Dave Robertson Republican A
MI State Senate 10 Tory Rocca Republican A
Janet Rochefort A
Bruce Rogers A
Mike Rogers A
Bill Rogers A
Suzanne Sareini A
Roy Schmidt A
MI Attorney General Bill Schuette Republican A
MI State Senate 26 Tonya Schuitmaker Republican A
Paul Scott A
Daniel Scripps A
Kate Segal A
Deb Shaughnessy A
Van Sheltrown A
MI State Senate 16 Mike Shirkey Republican A
Lois Shulman A
Charles Smiley A
Mike Smith A
Pat Somerville A
Doug Spade A
MI State Senate 36 Jim Stamas Republican A
Rob Steele A
Richard Timmer A
Sharon Tyler A
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican A
Casey Viegelahn A
Don Volaric A
MI U.S. House 7 Tim Walberg Republican A
Ken Yonker A
MI State Senate 17 Dale Zorn Republican A
MI State Senate 38 Tom Casperson Republican A+
John Dingell A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top