Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Mike Adams A
Dave Agema A
MI Commissioner 12 Glen Anderson A
Glenn Anderson C
Vicki Barnett D
Thomas Batten A
Joan Bauer D
Dan Benishek A
Virg Bernero F
Jase Bolger A
John Brock A
Lisa Brown D
Mary Brown F
Terry Brown A
Charles Brunner A-
Jon Bumstead A
Barbara Byrum D
Michael Callton A
Dave Camp A
Julie Candler F
Sean Clark B
Hansen Clarke F
MI Council Member At-Large Bob Constan D
Kevin Cotter A
Susan Culver A-
Kevin Daley A-
Kurt Damrow A
Richard Deitering A
Cynthia Denby A-
Brandon Dillon A
John Dingell A+
Pamela Drake F
Janice DuMouchelle B+
Roger Dunigan C
Fred Durhal, Jr. C
Kate Ebli A
Michael Ennis A
Thomas Erdmann F
Jeff Farrington A-
Jeff Fernandez A
Frank Foster A-
Ray Franz A
Douglas Geiss C
Bob Genetski A
MI Trustee At-Large Paul Gieleghem F
Judson Gilbert II A+
Ben Gillette B-
Ben Glardon A
John Gleason A+
Marc Goodson B
Martin Griffin C
Jennifer Haase A-
Gail Haines A-
Richard Hammel D
Frank Hammond A
Kyle Haubrich A-
Harold Haugh D
Joseph Haveman B
Kurt Heise B
John Hochstetler A
James Hoisington B+
Thomas Hooker A
Michael Huckleberry B-
Tupac Hunter F
Matt Huuki A
Shanelle Jackson D
Mark Jansen A+
Stuart Jason A
Nancy Jenkins A
Fred Johnson F
Joel Johnson A
Robert Jones D
Roger Kahn A+
Dale Kildee F
John Kupiec A
Kenneth Kurtz A
Travis Lacelle B
Michael Lahti A
Marilyn Lane A-
Kathleen Law C
Lori Levi A
MI Council Member At-Large Alan Lewandowski B
Mark Lightfoot B
Steven Lindberg C
Ellen Lipton D
Lesia Liss D
Matt Lori A
Pete Lund A
Lisa Lyons A
Greg MacMaster A-
Jeff Mayes A
Ed McBroom A
Thaddeus McCotter A
Gary McDowell A
Susan McGillicuddy C-
Tom McMillin A
John McNally A
Darrell McNeill A
Tim Melton B+
Candice Miller A
Steven Mobley A
Tim Moede A
Mark Monson B
Dave Morgan A
Chuck Moss A
Michael Mullins B+
Robert Murphy B
Paul Muxlow F
Judy Nerat B+
Aric Nesbitt A
Andy Neumann A
Jeff Oesterle A-
Rick Olson A
Paul Opsommer A+
Mark Ouimet A-
Rick Outman A
John Pappageorge A
John Pastor A
Bonnie Patrick A-
Michael Peters C-
Peter Pettalia A
Earl Poleski A-
Phil Potvin A
Amanda Price A
MI Director of the Office of the State Budget Al Pscholka A-
Rocky Raczkowski A
William Ralph A
Bruce Rendon A
Art Reyes II B
Randy Richardville A+
Janet Rochefort A
Bruce Rogers A
Mike Rogers A
Bill Rogers A
Harvey Santana D+
Suzanne Sareini A
Mark Schauer B-
Roy Schmidt A
Paul Scott A
Daniel Scripps A
Kate Segal A
Deb Shaughnessy A
Van Sheltrown A
Lois Shulman A
Dian Slavens D
Charles Smiley A
Mike Smith A
Virgil Smith, Jr. D
Pat Somerville A
Doug Spade A
Woodrow Stanley F
Rob Steele A
Jonathan Switalski D
Richard Timmer A
Daniel Tollis A-
Sharon Tyler A
Don Ukrainec B
Mary Valentine C
Casey Viegelahn A
Don Volaric A
Howard Walker A+
John Walsh B+
Gretchen Whitmer F
Ken Yonker A
MI Mayor At-Large Paula Zelenko B
MI State Senate 9 Steven Bieda Democratic C
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic F
MI State House 110 Scott Dianda Democratic A
MI State Senate 3 Morris Hood III Democratic F
MI State Senate 6 Hoon-Yung Hopgood Democratic C
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic F
MI Council Member At-Large Mark Meadows Democratic F
MI U.S. Senate Jr Gary Peters Democratic D
MI State Senate 18 Rebekah Warren Democratic F
MI State Senate 1 Coleman Young II Democratic F
MI Commissioner 4 Bruce Caswell No Party Affiliation A
MI U.S. House 3 Justin Amash Republican A
MI State Senate 35 Darwin Booher Republican B+
MI State Senate 8 Jack Brandenburg Republican A
MI State Senate 38 Tom Casperson Republican A+
MI State Senate 7 Patrick Colbeck Republican A-
MI Commissioner 9 Hugh Crawford Republican A
MI State Senate 33 Judy Emmons Republican A
MI State Senate 31 Mike Green Republican A+
MI State Senate 34 Goeff Hansen Republican A
MI State Senate 29 Dave Hildenbrand Republican A+
MI State Senate 32 Kenneth Horn Republican A+
MI State House 91 Holly Hughes Republican A
MI U.S. House 2 Bill Huizenga Republican A
MI State Senate 22 Joe Hune Republican A
MI Secretary of State Ruth Johnson Republican B
MI State Senate 24 Rick Jones Republican A+
MI State Senate 13 Martin Knollenberg Republican A
MI Commissioner 6 Eileen Kowall Republican A
MI State Senate 15 Mike Kowall Republican A
MI State Senate 28 Peter MacGregor Republican A
MI State Senate 12 James Marleau Republican A
MI State Senate 30 Arlan Meekhof Republican A
MI U.S. House 4 John Moolenaar Republican A
MI State Senate 19 Michael Nofs Republican A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top