Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 38%
LA Governor John Bel Edwards Democratic 45%
LA State House 1 James Morris Republican 80%
LA State House 3 Barbara Norton Democratic 51%
LA State House 6 Thomas Carmody, Jr. Republican 84%
LA State House 15 Frank Hoffmann Republican 82%
LA State House 19 Bubba Chaney Republican 85%
LA State House 21 Andy Anders Democratic 60%
LA State House 24 Frank Howard Republican 70%
LA State House 28 Robert Johnson Democratic 42%
LA State House 30 James Armes III Democratic 38%
LA State House 31 Nancy Landry Republican 63%
LA State House 32 Dorothy Hill Democratic 51%
LA State House 34 Albert Franklin Democratic 53%
LA State House 37 John Guinn Republican 73%
LA State House 38 Bernard LeBas Democratic 42%
LA State House 48 Taylor Barras Republican 78%
LA State House 50 Sam Jones Democratic 73%
LA State House 54 Jerry Gisclair Democratic 64%
LA State House 55 Jerome Richard Independent 73%
LA State House 67 Patricia Smith Democratic 47%
LA State House 68 Steve Carter Republican 78%
LA State House 70 Franklin Foil Republican 80%
LA State House 71 J. Rogers Pope Republican 85%
LA State House 73 Stephen Pugh Republican 75%
LA State House 74 Scott Simon Republican 67%
LA State House 76 Kevin Pearson Republican 71%
LA State House 78 Kirk Talbot Republican 78%
LA State House 82 Cameron Henry, Jr. Republican 71%
LA State House 83 Robert Billiot Democratic 64%
LA State House 84 Patrick Connick Republican 58%
LA State House 91 Walt Leger III Democratic 49%
LA State House 98 Neil Abramson Democratic 77%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 44%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 37%
LA State Senate 6 Bodi White, Jr. Republican 71%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 59%
LA State Senate 9 Conrad Appel III Republican 100%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 63%
LA State Senate 11 Jack Donahue, Jr. Republican 84%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 50%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Colomb Democratic 47%
LA State Senate 15 Regina Barrow Democratic 55%
LA State Senate 16 Dan Claitor Republican 100%
LA State Senate 18 Eddie Lambert Republican 56%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 40%
LA State Senate 22 Fred Mills, Jr. Republican 69%
LA State Senate 23 Page Cortez Republican 78%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 88%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 54%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 63%
LA State Senate 31 Gerald Long Republican 73%
LA State Senate 32 Neil Riser Republican 82%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 76%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 65%
LA State Senate 35 James Fannin Republican 66%
LA Council Member 1 Ricky Templet 75%
LA Council Member D Jared Brossett 13%
LA Council Member D Jared Brossett Democratic 13%
LA Treasurer John Schroder, Sr. Republican 89%
LA Mayor President At-Large Sharon Broome Democratic 56%
LA Mayor President At-Large Joel Robideaux Republican 81%
Robert Adley 63%
Jody Amedee 67%
Jeff Arnold 57%
Elton Aubert 78%
Austin Badon, Jr. 72%
Bobby Badon 53%
Damon Baldone 62%
Sherri Buffington 63%
Richard Burford 75%
Henry Burns 81%
Tim Burns 73%
Roy Burrell 44%
Joel Chaisson II 53%
Simone Champagne 65%
Billy Chandler 67%
Greg Cromer 75%
A. Crowe, Jr. 80%
Michael Danahay 71%
Herbert Dixon 40%
Jean Doerge 57%
Gordon Dove, Sr. 42%
Hollis Downs 82%
Ann Duplessis 86%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 65%
Noble Ellington 67%
Gregory Ernst 88%
Richard Gallot, Jr. 43%
Butch Gautreaux 47%
Nick Gautreaux 79%
Brett Geymann 64%
Cheryl Gray Evans 56%
Hunter Greene 64%
Elbert Guillory 80%
Mickey Guillory 63%
Rickey Hardy 65%
Joe Harrison 62%
Chris Hazel 70%
Troy Hebert 55%
David Heitmeier 57%
Reed Henderson 49%
Walker Hines 75%
Dalton Honoré 43%
Nita Hutter 69%
Girod Jackson III 38%
Lydia Jackson 64%
Michael Jackson 57%
Rosalind Jones 38%
Kay Katz 92%
Charles Kleckley 64%
Robert Kostelka 79%
John LaBruzzo, Jr. 77%
Juan LaFonta 58%
Anthony Ligi, Jr. 82%
Samuel Little 75%
Joseph Lopinto III 69%
Nick Lorusso 74%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 41%
Joe McPherson 60%
Thomas McVea 82%
Michael Michot 91%
Nickie Monica 62%
Jack Montoucet 55%
Willie Mount 83%
Edwin Murray 47%
Ben Nevers, Sr. 76%
Rickey Nowlin 89%
Jonathan Perry 71%
Erich Ponti 81%
Julie Quinn 60%
Clifton Richardson 89%
Harold Ritchie 49%
Chris Roy, Jr. 40%
B.L. Shaw 53%
M. J. Smiley, Jr. 89%
Jane Smith 78%
Karen St Germain 53%
Charmaine Stiaes 51%
Major Thibaut, Jr. 75%
Jim Tucker 80%
Wayne Waddell 78%
Patrick Williams 58%
Thomas Willmott 51%
Ernest Wooton 64%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top