Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI)

2000-2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 98%
Jim Tucker 98%
Kay Katz 97%
William Daniel IV 95%
Gary Beard 93%
Shirley Bowler 92%
A. Crowe, Jr. 92%
Hollis Downs 92%
LA State Senate 35 James Fannin Republican 92%
Monica Walker 92%
Ernest Alexander 91%
Anthony Richard Perkins 90%
Carl Crane 89%
Mike Futrell 89%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 89%
Thomas Wright 89%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 87%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 87%
Charles McDonald 86%
Diane Winston 86%
Daniel Thomas Flavin 85%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 85%
Donald Kennard 84%
Greg Fruge 83%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 82%
Pete Schneider III 82%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 80%
Jeff Arnold 79%
Jennifer Sneed 79%
Hunt Downer, Jr. 78%
Henry Powell 78%
Mike Strain 78%
Wayne Waddell 78%
Damon Baldone 77%
Emile Bruneau 77%
Joseph Toomy 76%
Thomas John Capella 75%
John Diez 75%
Victor Stelly 75%
Carla Dartez 74%
Troy Hebert 73%
B.L. Shaw 73%
Warren Triche, Jr. 73%
LA Parish President At-Large Errol Romero 72%
N. J. Damico 70%
Jerry Luke LeBlanc 70%
Nita Hutter 69%
Lelon Kenney 68%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 68%
Mickey Frith 67%
Jane Smith 67%
Jack Smith 66%
Roy Hopkins 63%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 61%
Glenn Ansardi 60%
Sydnie Mae Durand 59%
Rick Farrar 58%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 58%
Ernest Wooton 58%
Thomas McVea 55%
Alexander Heaton 53%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 52%
Avon Honey 50%
Rosalind Magee Peychaud 50%
Emma Devillier 49%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 48%
Ben Nevers, Sr. 48%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 47%
Joe Salter 45%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 44%
Melinda Schwegmann 44%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 43%
Kyle Mark Green 41%
LA Mayor President At-Large Sharon Broome Democratic 40%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 40%
Jean Doerge 40%
Elcie Guillory 40%
Herman Ray Hill 40%
Richard Gallot, Jr. 39%
Patrick Swilling 39%
Lydia Jackson 38%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 33%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 31%
LA State House 72 Robby Carter Democratic 30%
LA State Senate 14 Yvonne Colomb Democratic 29%
Gillis Pinac 28%
Clara Baudoin 27%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 27%
Kay Iles 24%
LA Mayor At-Large Mitch Landrieu 24%
LA Mayor At-Large Mitch Landrieu Democratic 24%
LA State House 4 Cedric Glover Democratic 23%
Leonard Lucas, Jr. 21%
Charles Irvin Hudson 20%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 17%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 15%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 15%
Israel Curtis 13%
Edwin Murray 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top