Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
DE Lieutenant Governor Bethany Hall-Long Democratic A
DE State House 3 Helene Keeley Democratic F
DE State House 5 Melanie Smith Democratic F
DE State House 8 Quinn Johnson IV Democratic C
DE State House 12 Deborah Hudson Republican A-
DE State House 13 John Mitchell, Jr. Democratic F
DE State House 14 Peter Schwartzkopf Democratic F
DE State House 15 Valerie Longhurst Democratic B
DE State House 16 James Johnson Democratic D
DE State House 17 Michael Mulrooney Democratic A+
DE State House 21 Mike Ramone Republican A-
DE State House 22 Joe Miro Republican B
DE State House 25 John Kowalko, Jr. Democratic D
DE State House 26 John Viola Democratic A
DE State House 27 Earl Jaques, Jr. Democratic F
DE State House 28 William Carson, Jr. Democratic A
DE State House 29 Trey Paradee III Democratic A
DE State House 30 William Outten Republican A+
DE State House 35 David Wilson Republican A
DE State House 39 Dan Short Republican A
DE State Senate 2 Margaret Henry Democratic F
DE State Senate 3 Robert Marshall Democratic F
DE State Senate 4 Gregory Lavelle Republican B
DE State Senate 16 Colin Bonini Republican A+
DE State Senate 17 Brian Bushweller Democratic C
DE State Senate 18 Gary Simpson Republican A+
DE State Senate 20 Gerald Hocker Republican A+
DE Attorney General Matt Denn Democratic F
DE Mayor At-Large Dennis Williams Democratic F
DE Council Member 1 James Hutchison, Sr. A
DE State Board of Education Liane Sorenson Republican F
John Atkins A
Bradford Bennett A
Donald Blakey A
Joe Booth A
James Bowers A
V. George Carey A
Richard Cathcart A+
L. Chaffinch A-
John Clatworthy A
Charles Copeland A
Anthony DeLuca A+
Jeremy Filliben D
James Gates A
Robert Gilligan A
Gordon Hamilton C
Gregory Hastings A
Barbara Hudson C-
Clifford Lee A+
William Swain Lee A
Vincent Lofink A+
Nick Manolakos A
Jack Markell F
Diana McWilliams B
Tyler Patrick Nixon A
William Oberle, Jr. B
Christine O'Donnell AQ
David Osborn C
Jack Peterman A
Hazel Plant F
Joseph Sakeley B-
Teresa Schooley B
Terry Spence A+
Harold Stafford F
Donna Stone A
Martha Sturtevant A-
Pamela Thornburg A+
Helen Truitt D
Robert Valihura, Jr. D
Robert Venables, Sr. A+
Nancy Hughes Wagner A+
Rebecca Walker A
Robert Walls A+
James Weldin A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top