Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Peace Action

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 25%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 13%
John Adler 25%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 79%
Todd Akin 14%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 64%
Rodney Alexander 13%
Jason Altmire 38%
Rob Andrews 25%
Michael Arcuri 25%
Steve Austria 13%
Joe Baca, Sr. 38%
Michele Bachmann 13%
Spencer Bachus 13%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
Brian Baird 50%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 7%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
John Barrow 38%
Roscoe Bartlett 13%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 25%
Max Baucus 86%
Evan Bayh 50%
Melissa Bean 38%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 75%
Mark Begich 73%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 79%
Bob Bennett 79%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 38%
Marion Berry 43%
Judy Biggert 13%
Brian Bilbray 13%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 13%
Jeff Bingaman 79%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 13%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 29%
Tim Bishop 50%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 25%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 88%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 14%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 25%
John Boehner 13%
Kit Bond 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0%
Mary Bono Mack 13%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 13%
Dan Boren 29%
Leonard Boswell 38%
Rick Boucher 13%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 14%
Barbara Boxer 86%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 38%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 25%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 29%
Bruce Braley 43%
Bobby Bright 25%
Paul Broun 25%
Corrine Brown 63%
Henry Brown, Jr. 17%
Scott Brown 7%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 86%
Sam Brownback 20%
Ginny Brown-Waite 29%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 25%
Jim Bunning 9%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 25%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 7%
Dan Burton 13%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 14%
Steve Buyer 14%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 13%
Dave Camp 29%
John Campbell III 63%
Eric Cantor 13%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 86%
Joseph Cao 13%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 33%
Lois Capps 50%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 75%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 79%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
Russ Carnahan 50%
Christopher Carney 38%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 79%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 29%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 13%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 79%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 25%
Mike Castle 25%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 63%
Jason Chaffetz 63%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Ben Chandler III 25%
Travis Childers 13%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 75%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 75%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 67%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 25%
Howard Coble 13%
Thomas Coburn 8%
Thad Cochran 7%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 25%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 75%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 25%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 36%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 13%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 38%
Kent Conrad 79%
John Conyers, Jr. 100%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 38%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 79%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 7%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 38%
Jerry Costello 50%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 50%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 7%
Ander Crenshaw 14%
Mark Critz 17%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 75%
Kathy Dahlkemper 38%
Artur Davis 20%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 88%
Geoff Davis 14%
Lincoln Davis 38%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 25%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 88%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 57%
Bill Delahunt 63%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 75%
James DeMint 8%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 38%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 50%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 14%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 13%
Norm Dicks 38%
John Dingell 25%
Charles Djou 0%
Chris Dodd 79%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 63%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 25%
Byron Dorgan 86%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 88%
David Dreier 13%
Steve Driehaus 25%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 71%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 86%
Donna Edwards 88%
Chet Edwards 38%
Vern Ehlers 50%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 88%
Brad Ellsworth 25%
Jo Ann Emerson 13%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 38%
John Ensign 7%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 7%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 63%
Bob Etheridge 25%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 13%
Sam Farr 88%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 63%
Russ Feingold 93%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 79%
Bob Filner 88%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 38%
John Fleming, Jr. 13%
Randy Forbes 13%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 13%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 25%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 13%
Barney Frank 75%
Al Franken 79%
Trent Franks 13%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 25%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 63%
Elton Gallegly 13%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 63%
Scott Garrett 25%
Jim Gerlach 13%
Gabrielle Giffords 38%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 85%
Phil Gingrey 38%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 14%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 13%
Bart Gordon 29%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 7%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 29%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 7%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17%
Alan Grayson 86%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 38%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top