Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: West Virginia AFL-CIO

2015 Lifetime Scores

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
WV U.S. House 3 Carol Miller Republican 52%
WV State House 1 Patrick McGeehan Republican 7%
WV State House 3 Shawn Fluharty Democratic 100%
WV State House 3 Erikka Storch Republican 62%
WV State House 5 David Pethtel Democratic 78%
WV State House 8 Bill Anderson, Jr. Republican 39%
WV State House 10 John Kelly Republican 13%
WV State House 12 Steve Westfall Republican 38%
WV State House 13 Scott Cadle Republican 38%
WV State House 14 Jim Butler Republican 31%
WV State House 15 Geoff Foster Republican 0%
WV State House 16 Sean Hornbuckle Democratic 100%
WV State House 17 Matthew Rohrbach Republican 22%
WV State House 19 Ken Hicks Democratic 100%
WV State House 24 Ralph Rodighiero Democratic 97%
WV State House 27 Joe Ellington, Jr. Republican 16%
WV State House 27 John Shott Republican 32%
WV State House 28 Roy Cooper Republican 19%
WV State House 30 Mick Bates Democratic 71%
WV State House 32 Tom Fast Republican 0%
WV State House 32 Kayla Kessinger Republican 0%
WV State House 33 Roger Hanshaw Republican 13%
WV State House 34 Brent Boggs Democratic 87%
WV State House 35 Andrew Byrd Democratic 80%
WV State House 35 Eric Nelson, Jr. Republican 32%
WV State House 36 Larry Rowe Democratic 93%
WV State House 37 Mike Pushkin Democratic 100%
WV State House 41 Jordan Hill Republican 0%
WV State House 43 William Hartman Democratic 52%
WV State House 48 Danny Hamrick Republican 29%
WV State House 48 Timothy Miley Democratic 100%
WV State House 48 Terry Waxman Republican 0%
WV State House 49 Amy Summers Republican 0%
WV State House 50 Mike Caputo Democratic 100%
WV State House 50 Linda Longstreth Democratic 100%
WV State House 51 Barbara Fleischauer Democratic 94%
WV State House 55 Isaac Sponaugle Democratic 100%
WV State House 56 Gary Howell Republican 10%
WV State House 57 Ruth Rowan Republican 50%
WV State House 58 Daryl Cowles Republican 14%
WV State House 64 Eric Householder Republican 5%
WV State House 66 Paul Espinosa Republican 19%
WV State Senate 1 Ryan Weld Republican 0%
WV State Senate 3 Michael Azinger Republican 0%
WV State Senate 3 Donna Boley Republican 25%
WV State Senate 4 Mitchell Carmichael Republican 21%
WV State Senate 5 Robert Plymale Democratic 49%
WV State Senate 5 Michael Woelfel Democratic 60%
WV State Senate 6 Mark Maynard Republican 0%
WV State Senate 7 Ron Stollings Democratic 46%
WV State Senate 11 Bill Hamilton Republican 82%
WV State Senate 12 Doug Facemire Democratic 75%
WV State Senate 12 Mike Romano Democratic 100%
WV State Senate 13 Bob Beach Democratic 63%
WV State Senate 13 Roman Prezioso, Jr. Democratic 66%
WV State Senate 14 Randy Smith Republican 19%
WV State Senate 14 Dave Sypolt Republican 0%
WV State Senate 15 Craig Blair Republican 21%
WV State Senate 15 Charles Trump IV Republican 21%
WV State Senate 16 John Unger II Democratic 89%
WV State Senate 17 Corey Palumbo Democratic 55%
WV State Senate 17 Tom Takubo Republican 0%
WV Justice of the Supreme Court Tim Armstead Non-partisan 23%
WV Auditor John McCuskey Republican 17%
WV State Board of Education David Perry 78%
George Ambler 47%
Carden Arvon 20%
Bob Ashley 32%
Saira Blair 0%
Anna Border Sheppard 26%
Greg Boso, Sr. 0%
Denise Campbell 81%
Ray Canterbury, Jr. 65%
Bill Cole III 0%
Frank Deem 35%
Walter Duke 60%
Jeff Eldridge 100%
Allen Evans 39%
David Evans 24%
Larry Faircloth 19%
Ryan Ferns 47%
Michael Ferro 100%
Michael Folk 17%
Cindy Frich 41%
Ed Gaunch 0%
Marty Gearheart 10%
Nancy Guthrie 100%
Daniel Hall 67%
Mike Hall 22%
Michael Ihle 0%
Lynwood Ireland 29%
Robert Karnes 0%
Jeff Kessler 88%
Arthur Kirkendoll 33%
Brian Kurcaba 0%
William Laird IV 87%
Patrick Lane 40%
Kent Leonhardt 0%
Dana Lynch 100%
Tim Manchin 100%
Justin Marcum 89%
Ron Miller 89%
Michel Moffatt 0%
Clif Moore 100%
Jim Morgan 71%
Ricky Moye 95%
Jeff Mullins 0%
Joshua Nelson 27%
David Nohe 11%
John O'Neal IV 23%
John Overington 14%
Amanda Pasdon 36%
Don Perdue 96%
Linda Phillips 93%
Rupie Phillips, Jr. 70%
Douglas Reynolds 97%
William Romine 36%
Stephen Skinner 100%
Peggy Smith 100%
Herb Snyder 73%
Kelli Sobonya 38%
Christopher Stansbury 0%
Joseph Statler 0%
Patsy Trecost II 89%
Jill Upson 22%
Danny Wagner 11%
Chris Walters 17%
Ronald Walters, Sr. 27%
Brad White 11%
Harry White 79%
Larry Williams 62%
Bob Williams 50%
H. Jack Yost, Jr. 100%
Mark Zatezalo 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top