State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 30%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 10%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 100%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 10%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 10%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 100%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 90%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 40%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 11%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 20%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 10%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 10%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 20%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 10%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 20%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 10%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 10%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 11%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 10%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 10%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 67%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 20%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 20%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 10%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 40%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 100%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 20%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 90%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 10%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 100%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 20%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 100%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 30%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 38%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 10%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 33%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 20%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 20%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 20%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 10%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 20%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 20%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 10%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 90%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 30%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 20%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 20%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 20%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 30%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 33%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 90%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 89%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 100%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 10%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 20%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 10%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 100%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 10%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 20%
John Ahern 100%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 80%
Mike Armstrong 100%
Katrina Asay 100%
Donald Benton 75%
Lisa Brown 30%
Michael Carrell 89%
Larry Crouse 100%
Cathy Dahlquist 100%
Bruce Dammeier 100%
Mary Lou Dickerson 10%
Deb Eddy 20%
Tracey Eide 20%
Susan Fagan 100%
Fred Finn 40%
Karen Fraser 20%
Tami Green 20%
Kathy Haigh 20%
Jim Hargrove 33%
Nick Harper 20%
Brian Hatfield 40%
Mary Haugen 60%
Mike Hewitt 100%
Andy Hill 80%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 100%
Mike Hope 90%
Ross Hunter 20%
Christopher Hurst 70%
Jim Kastama 40%
Troy Kelley 50%
Phyllis Kenney 10%
Adam Kline 10%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 20%
Steve Litzow 90%
Marcie Maxwell 20%
Rosemary McAuliffe 20%
Jim Moeller 20%
Bob Morton 100%
Luis Moscoso 10%
Edward Murray 20%
Jason Overstreet 100%
Kevin Parker 100%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 50%
Margarita Prentice 0%
Craig Pridemore 30%
Tim Probst 20%
Debbie Regala 11%
Mary Helen Roberts 10%
Charles Ross 100%
Larry Seaquist 40%
Paull Shin 30%
Val Stevens 89%
Dan Swecker 80%
Rodney Tom 30%
Joseph Zarelli 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.