State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 92%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 50%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 8%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 17%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 100%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 17%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 8%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 8%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 17%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 17%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 17%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 33%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 17%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 8%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 25%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 33%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 17%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 8%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 33%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 17%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 9%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 17%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 8%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 8%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 17%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 8%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 83%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 17%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 8%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 17%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 8%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 10%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 8%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 90%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 18%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 17%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 10%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 18%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 40%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 100%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 78%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 100%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 17%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 8%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 10%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 100%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 17%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 100%
Donald Benton 75%
Jean Berkey 22%
Dale Brandland 100%
Lisa Brown 20%
Tom Campbell 50%
Michael Carrell 100%
Larry Crouse 92%
Bruce Dammeier 92%
Mary Lou Dickerson 8%
John Driscoll 67%
Deb Eddy 25%
Tracey Eide 20%
Mark Ericks 25%
Susan Fagan 100%
Darlene Fairley 0%
Fred Finn 33%
Dennis Flannigan 22%
Rosa Franklin 20%
Karen Fraser 10%
Randy Gordon 0%
Tami Green 8%
Kathy Haigh 25%
Jim Hargrove 22%
Brian Hatfield 44%
Mary Haugen 50%
Mike Hewitt 100%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 100%
Mike Hope 100%
Ross Hunter 25%
Christopher Hurst 30%
Jim Jacks 8%
Ken Jacobsen 22%
Jim Kastama 40%
Claudia Kauffman 20%
Troy Kelley 67%
Phyllis Kenney 8%
Lynn Kessler 25%
Adam Kline 10%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 10%
Kelli Linville 17%
Christopher Marr 40%
Marcie Maxwell 17%
Rosemary McAuliffe 20%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Jim Moeller 8%
Dawn Morrell 17%
Bob Morton 100%
Edward Murray 20%
Al O'Brien 50%
Eric Oemig 10%
Kevin Parker 92%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Margarita Prentice 11%
Craig Pridemore 11%
Skip Priest 92%
Tim Probst 50%
Dave Quall 18%
Debbie Regala 11%
Mary Helen Roberts 8%
Phil Rockefeller 22%
Charles Ross 100%
Larry Seaquist 50%
Paull Shin 11%
Geoff Simpson 33%
Val Stevens 100%
Dan Swecker 89%
Rodney Tom 40%
Deb Wallace 42%
Scott White 8%
Brendan Williams 17%
Alex Wood 18%
Joseph Zarelli 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.