Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Campaign for Working Families

2007-2008 Positions on Conservative Issues

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
Todd Akin 100%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Michele Bachmann 100%
Spencer Bachus 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
John Boehner 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Paul Broun 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Dan Burton 100%
Steve Buyer 100%
Dave Camp 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Travis Childers 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Ander Crenshaw 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Geoff Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
James DeMint 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 100%
Randy Forbes 100%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Scott Garrett 100%
Phil Gingrey 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
Doc Hastings 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
Jack Kingston 100%
John Kline 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
Tom Latham 100%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 100%
John Linder 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 100%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 100%
John Mica 100%
Gary Miller 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Randy Neugebauer 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 100%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 100%
Joe Pitts 100%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 100%
Tom Price 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
Mike Rogers 100%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100%
Jean Schmidt 100%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Lee Terry 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 100%
David Vitter 100%
Zach Wamp 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
Ed Whitfield 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 100%
Frank Wolf 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 96%
John Ensign 96%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 94%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 94%
John Campbell III 94%
Vern Ehlers 94%
Jo Ann Emerson 94%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 94%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 94%
Wally Herger, Jr. 94%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 94%
Tim Johnson 94%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 94%
Buck McKeon 94%
Candice Miller 94%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 94%
Tom Petri 94%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 94%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 94%
Bill Young 94%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 93%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 92%
Kit Bond 92%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 92%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 92%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 90%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 88%
Howard Coble 88%
David Dreier 88%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 88%
Connie Mack IV 88%
Thaddeus McCotter 88%
John McHugh 88%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 88%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 88%
Gene Taylor 88%
Jim Marshall 87%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 87%
Jon Kyl 85%
Brian Bilbray 82%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 82%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 82%
Judd Gregg 82%
Melquiades Martinez 82%
Todd Platts 82%
Bob Bennett 81%
Ginny Brown-Waite 81%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 81%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 81%
Ron Paul 81%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 78%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 77%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 76%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 76%
Brad Ellsworth 76%
Jim Gerlach 76%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 76%
Heath Shuler 76%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 76%
Dan Boren 75%
Jerry Lewis 75%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 70%
Steve LaTourette 70%
Mike McIntyre 70%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 70%
Lincoln Davis 68%
Dick Lugar 64%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 64%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60%
Judy Biggert 58%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 58%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 58%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 58%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 58%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top