Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Research Institute for Economic Development

2008 Positions on Pro-Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb Republican 95%
OK State House 6 Chuck Hoskin Democratic 76%
OK State House 11 Earl Sears Republican 95%
OK State House 14 George Faught Republican 70%
OK State House 15 Ed Cannaday Democratic 21%
OK State House 17 Brian Renegar Democratic 21%
OK State House 25 Todd Thomsen Republican 100%
OK State House 31 Jason Murphey Republican 27%
OK State House 41 John Enns Republican 100%
OK State House 74 Dale Derby Republican 94%
OK State House 77 Eric Proctor Democratic 74%
OK State House 79 Weldon Watson Republican 100%
OK State House 83 Randy McDaniel Republican 93%
OK State House 94 Scott Inman Democratic 71%
OK State Senate 16 John Sparks Democratic 60%
OK State Senate 24 Anthony Sykes Republican 69%
OK State Senate 32 Randy Bass Democratic 61%
OK State Senate 36 Bill Brown Republican 94%
OK State Senate 38 Mike Schulz Republican 64%
OK State Senate 48 Anastasia Pittman Democratic 65%
OK Commissioner 2 Mike Thompson 92%
OK Commissioner 3 Ron Peters 86%
OK Treasurer Ken Miller Republican 95%
Tom Adelson 66%
Cliff Aldridge 77%
Patrick Anderson 65%
Don Armes 71%
John Auffet 74%
Roger Ballenger 52%
Gary Banz 77%
Don Barrington 90%
Chris Benge 100%
Lisa Billy 84%
Brian Bingman 91%
Gus Blackwell 80%
Cliff Branan 100%
Neil Brannon 38%
Randy Brogdon 46%
Mike Brown 38%
Sean Burrage 68%
John Wayne Carey 70%
Harry Coates, Jr. 77%
Glenn Coffee 98%
Wallace Collins 64%
Ann Coody 82%
Marian Cooksey 89%
Kenneth Corn 66%
Doug Cox 75%
Brian Crain 100%
Johnnie Crutchfield 55%
David Dank 100%
Lee Denney 94%
Dale DeWitt 82%
Joe Dorman 73%
Rex Duncan 71%
Mary Easley 54%
Judy Eason McIntyre 40%
John Ford 79%
Earl Garrison 58%
Larry Glenn 40%
Jay Paul Gumm 60%
Rebecca Hamilton 37%
Terry Harrison, Jr. 33%
Jeff Hickman 87%
Wes Hilliard 43%
Tom Ivester 52%
Mike Jackson 92%
Shane Jett 97%
Constance Johnson 50%
Dennis Johnson 70%
Mike Johnson 90%
Clark Jolley 95%
Tad Jones 100%
Fred Jordan 93%
Charles Joyner 78%
Ron Justice 87%
Sally Kern 36%
Charles Key 58%
Ryan Dean Kiesel 76%
Lucky Lamons 85%
Charlie Laster 70%
Debbe Leftwich 70%
Richard Lerblance 64%
Guy Liebmann 100%
Ken Luttrell 33%
Scott Martin 96%
Steve Martin 93%
Mike Mazzei 100%
Al McAffrey 62%
Mark McCullough 91%
Jeannie McDaniel 85%
Ryan McMullen 53%
Skye McNiel 80%
Jerry McPeak 47%
Danny Morgan 70%
Richard Morrissette 32%
David Myers 71%
Bill Nations 56%
Jonathan Nichols 84%
Susan Paddack 72%
Pam Peterson 70%
R. C. Pruett 67%
Jim Reynolds 66%
Mike Reynolds 21%
Andrew Rice 53%
Phil Richardson 100%
Paul Roan 74%
Wade Rousselot 54%
Colby Schwartz 96%
TW Shannon 93%
Mike Shelton 20%
Ben Sherrer 61%
Jerry Shoemake 56%
Jabar Shumate 77%
Glen Bud Smithson 60%
Kris Steele 100%
Dan Sullivan 100%
Joe Loyd Sweeden 48%
Randy Terrill 79%
Sue Tibbs 99%
John Trebilcock 71%
Purcy Walker 70%
Paul Wesselhoft 35%
Jim Wilson 28%
John Wright 61%
Charles Wyrick 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top