Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

2011-2012 Lifetime Scores (Senate Only)

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 34%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 39%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 9%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 91%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 81%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 5%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 8%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 2%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 98%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 2%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 29%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 8%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 96%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 14%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 93%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Roy Blunt Republican 15%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 4%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 11%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 97%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 98%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 98%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 98%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 4%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 6%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 87%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 98%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 29%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 22%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 8%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 13%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 96%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 98%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 98%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 81%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 11%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 96%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 2%
Max Baucus 80%
Jeff Bingaman 88%
Barbara Boxer 96%
Saxby Chambliss 20%
Thomas Coburn 20%
Thad Cochran 9%
Kent Conrad 92%
James DeMint 19%
John Ensign 27%
Tom Harkin 98%
Orrin Hatch 9%
Daniel Inouye 96%
Timothy Johnson 91%
John Kerry 95%
Mark Kirk 9%
Herb Kohl 91%
Jon Kyl 2%
Mary Landrieu 79%
Frank Lautenberg 92%
Carl Levin 97%
Joe Lieberman 86%
Dick Lugar 8%
John McCain III 30%
Barbara Mikulski 98%
Ben Nelson 89%
Bill Nelson, Sr. 86%
Mark Pryor 75%
Harry Reid 95%
Jay Rockefeller IV 95%
Jeff Sessions III 8%
Olympia Snowe 32%
Mark Udall 98%
David Vitter 19%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top