Rating Group: Florida Alliance of Planned Parenthood Affiliates

2010 Positions on Reproductive Rights

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate-Jr Marco Rubio R 0%
FL U.S. House-8 Bill Posey R 0%
FL U.S. House-9 Darren Soto D 50%
FL U.S. House-11 Daniel Webster R 0%
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 0%
FL U.S. House-13 Charlie Crist, Jr. D 0%
FL U.S. House-14 Kathy Castor D 100%
FL U.S. House-15 Dennis Ross R 0%
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 0%
FL U.S. House-17 Tom Rooney R 0%
FL U.S. House-20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. D 100%
FL U.S. House-22 Ted Deutch D 100%
FL U.S. House-23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz D 100%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 100%
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 0%
FL Governor Rick Scott R 0%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 0%
FL State House-1 Clay Ingram R 0%
FL State House-9 Loranne Ausley D 100%
FL State House-10 Elizabeth Porter R 0%
FL State House-28 Jason Brodeur R 0%
FL State House-48 Amy Mercado D 100%
FL State House-52 Thad Altman R 0%
FL State House-56 Ben Albritton R 0%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 100%
FL State House-64 J.W. Grant R 0%
FL State House-66 Larry Ahern R 0%
FL State House-81 Joseph Abruzzo D 100%
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 0%
FL State House-98 Katie Edwards D 100%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 100%
FL State Senate-1 Doug Broxson R 0%
FL State Senate-8 Keith Perry R 0%
FL State Senate-12 Dennis Baxley R 0%
FL State Senate-14 Dorothy Hukill R 0%
FL State Senate-17 Debbie Mayfield R 0%
FL State Senate-18 Dana Young R 0%
FL State Senate-19 Darryl Rouson D 100%
FL State Senate-22 Kelli Stargel R 0%
FL State Senate-27 Lizbeth Benacquisto R 0%
FL State Senate-29 Kevin Rader D 100%
FL State Senate-36 Rene Garcia R 0%
FL State Senate-39 Anitere Flores R 0%
FL Attorney General Pam Bondi R 0%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. R 0%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 100%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 50%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 50%
FL Commissioner-3 Diane Rowden 100%
FL Commissioner-7 Mackenson Bernard 100%
FL Commissioner-At-Large Jose Alvarez 0%
David Abrams 100%
Sandy Adams 0%
Cristina Albright 100%
Peter Allen 50%
Lewis Armstrong 0%
Michael Arth 100%
Jeffrey Atwater 0%
Dave Baldwin 100%
Heather Beaven 50%
Leonard Bembry 0%
Dianne Berryhill 0%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 0%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 50%
Debra Boyd 50%
Corrine Brown 100%
Dwight Bullard 100%
Rachel Burgin 0%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 0%
Todd Christian 100%
Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed 100%
Jeff Clemens 100%
Marti Coley 0%
Thomas Collins 100%
Fred Costello 0%
Doug Courtney 100%
Ander Crenshaw 0%
Alex Cruzet 100%
Thomas Cuba 0%
Bernie DeCastro 0%
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla 0%
Christopher Dorworth 0%
William Edmonds, Jr. 0%
Eric Eisnaugle 0%
Greg Evers 0%
Nancy Feehan 100%
Adam Fetterman 100%
Keith Fitzgerald 100%
Clay Ford 0%
Stacy Frank 100%
Erik Fresen 0%
James Frishe 0%
Eunice Garbutt 100%
Joe Garcia 100%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 50%
Dan Gelber 100%
Les Gerson 100%
Eddy Gonzalez 0%
Alan Grayson 100%
Karen Harrington 0%
Alan Hays 0%
Harold Heller 100%
Millie Herrera 100%
Doug Holder 0%
Hava Holzhauer 100%
Ed Hooper 0%
Mike Horner 0%
Matt Hudson 0%
Dan Imperato 50%
Jodi James 100%
Farid Khavari 100%
Ron Klein 100%
Suzanne Kosmas 100%
Jack Latvala 50%
Lisa Lesperance 100%
Jim Lewis 50%
Connie Mack IV 0%
Scott Maddox 100%
Mark Marciano 100%
Gwen Margolis 100%
Charles McBurney, Jr. 0%
Elena McCullough 100%
Perry McGriff, Jr. 50%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
John Mica 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
Dave Miner 100%
Peter Nehr 50%
Bryan Nelson 0%
Jim Norman 0%
Stephen Oelrich 0%
Marlene O'Toole 0%
Mark Pafford 100%
Russell Patterson 100%
Jon Paugh 100%
Franklin Perez 50%
James Piccillo 50%
David Pleat 50%
Ari Abraham Porth 100%
Stephen Precourt 0%
Bill Proctor 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
Scott Randolph 100%
Lake Ray III 0%
Joe Redner 100%
Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda 100%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 0%
Greg Reynolds 0%
Jeremy Ring 50%
David Rivera 0%
Kenneth Roberson 0%
Shannon Roberts 100%
Hazelle Rogers 100%
Mary Russell 100%
Franklin Sands 100%
Bernard Sansaricq 0%
Ron Saunders 50%
Rob Schenck III 0%
Alex Sink 100%
Kelly Skidmore 100%
Irving Slosberg 100%
Jeffrey Solomon 100%
Steve Southerland 0%
Troy Stanley 0%
Cliff Stearns 0%
Barbra Stern 100%
Ronda Storms 0%
John Studebaker 50%
Dwayne Taylor 100%
John Thrasher 0%
Amy Tidd 100%
John Tobia 0%
Rick Tyler 0%
Mathias Venditto 0%
James Waldman 100%
Jason Weakley 0%
William Weatherford 0%
Allen West 0%
Larry Wilcoxson, Sr. 100%
Randy Wilkinson 0%
Trudi Williams 0%
Denny Wood 100%
Frank Wood 50%
Ritch Workman 0%
Scott Yardley 0%
Mike Yost 0%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »