Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Latin America Working Group

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Barbara Boxer 100%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Sam Farr 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
Maurice Hinchey 100%
Mike Honda 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 100%
Mike Michaud 100%
George Miller 100%
Jim Oberstar 100%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
Henry Waxman 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 75%
Leonard Boswell 75%
Lois Capps 75%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 75%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 75%
John Conyers, Jr. 75%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 75%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 75%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 75%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 75%
Bob Etheridge 75%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 75%
Barney Frank 75%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 75%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 75%
Dale Kildee 75%
Dennis Kucinich 75%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 75%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 75%
Jim McDermott 75%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 75%
John Olver 75%
Ed Pastor 75%
Donald Payne 75%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 75%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 75%
John Tierney 75%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 75%
Lynn Woolsey 75%
Max Baucus 67%
Jeff Bingaman 67%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 67%
Kent Conrad 67%
Byron Dorgan 67%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 67%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 67%
Mary Landrieu 67%
Blanche Lincoln 67%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 67%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 67%
Neil Abercrombie 50%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 50%
Howard Berman 50%
Marion Berry 50%
Judy Biggert 50%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
Rick Boucher 50%
Bruce Braley 50%
Jerry Costello 50%
Lincoln Davis 50%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 50%
Bill Delahunt 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 50%
Jo Ann Emerson 50%
Bob Filner 50%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 50%
Charlie Gonzalez 50%
Bart Gordon 50%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 50%
Phil Hare 50%
Jane Harman 50%
Rush Holt, Jr. 50%
Steve Israel 50%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 50%
Tim Johnson 50%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 50%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 50%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 50%
Jim Matheson 50%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 50%
Dennis Moore 50%
Jim Moran, Jr. 50%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 50%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 50%
Ron Paul 50%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 50%
Earl Pomeroy 50%
Charlie Rangel 50%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 50%
Loretta Sanchez 50%
Allyson Schwartz 50%
Louise Slaughter 50%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 50%
Vic Snyder 50%
Pete Stark 50%
Betty Sutton 50%
John Tanner 50%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 50%
Ed Towns 50%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 50%
Diane Watson 50%
Anthony Weiner 50%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 50%
Robert Wexler 50%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 33%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 33%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 33%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 33%
Daniel Inouye 33%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 33%
John Kerry 33%
Herb Kohl 33%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 33%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 33%
Barbara Mikulski 33%
Mark Pryor 33%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 33%
Arlen Specter 33%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 33%
Jim Webb, Jr. 33%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 33%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 33%
Brian Baird 25%
Tim Bishop 25%
Mary Bono Mack 25%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 25%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 25%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 25%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 25%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 25%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 25%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 25%
DC U.S. House Delegate Eleanor Norton Democratic 25%
Joe Pitts 25%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 25%
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 25%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 25%
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 25%
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic 25%
Gary Ackerman 0%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0%
Todd Akin 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Rodney Alexander 0%
Jason Altmire 0%
Rob Andrews 0%
Michael Arcuri 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 0%
Michele Bachmann 0%
Spencer Bachus 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
John Barrow 0%
Roscoe Bartlett 0%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Evan Bayh 0%
Melissa Bean 0%
Bob Bennett 0%
Shelley Berkley 0%
Brian Bilbray 0%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
John Boehner 0%
Kit Bond 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 0%
GU U.S. House Delegate Madeleine Bordallo Democratic 0%
Dan Boren 0%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 0%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 0%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
Paul Broun 0%
Corrine Brown 0%
Henry Brown, Jr. 0%
Sam Brownback 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top