Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Maine National Federation of Independent Business

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ME State House 67 Susan Austin Republican 100%
ME State House 140 Anne Perry Democratic 38%
ME State House 144 Roger Sherman Republican 100%
ME State House 151 John Martin Democratic 50%
ME State Senate 1 Troy Jackson Democratic 10%
ME State Senate 4 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican 100%
ME State Senate 8 Kim Rosen Republican 100%
ME State Senate 17 Tom Saviello Republican 60%
ME State Senate 34 Ron Collins Republican 100%
ME Attorney General Janet Mills Democratic 70%
ME Commissioner 1 Elaine Makas 11%
ME Commissioner 2 James Annis 100%
ME Councilor At-Large Sean Faircloth 30%
Herbert Adams 20%
Walter Ash, Jr. 44%
Christopher Barstow 40%
Robert Berube 100%
L. Earl Bierman 100%
Patricia Blanchette 30%
Larry Bliss 20%
Stephen Bowen 100%
David Bowles 100%
Joseph Brannigan 30%
Michael Brennan 20%
Lynn Bromley 56%
Richard Brown 90%
William Browne 100%
Bruce Bryant 30%
Joan Bryant-Deschenes 100%
James Campbell, Sr. 90%
Marilyn Canavan 20%
Roderick Carr 100%
John Churchill 100%
Herbert Clark 10%
Harold Clough 100%
Margaret Craven 22%
Philip Cressey 100%
Robert Crosthwaite 100%
Glenn Cummings 30%
Darlene Curley 100%
Robert A. Daigle 100%
Dennis Damon 44%
Gerald Davis 100%
Benjamin Dudley 20%
Edward Dugay 100%
Robert Duplessie 22%
Brian Duprey 100%
John Eder 20%
Betheda Edmonds 30%
Edward Finch 50%
Jeremy Fischer 70%
Kenneth Fletcher 100%
Kenneth Gagnon 30%
Stan Gerzofsky 30%
Kevin Glynn 90%
Christian Greeley 100%
Carol Grose 11%
Randy Hotham 70%
Deborah Hutton 10%
Lawrence Jacobsen 100%
Rodney Jennings 22%
Arlan Jodrey 100%
Henry Joy 100%
Jeffrey Kaelin 100%
Ted Koffman 20%
Arthur Lerman 30%
Sarah Lewin 100%
Jacqueline Lundeen 56%
Boyd Marley 22%
Lisa Marraché 50%
Arthur Mayo III 90%
Earle McCormick 90%
Terrence McKenney 100%
Sawin Millett, Jr. 100%
Elizabeth Mitchell 100%
Stanley Moody 100%
Frederick Moore III 100%
Roberta Muse 100%
Richard Nass 90%
Jacqueline Norton 20%
Robert Nutting 100%
Lillian LaFontaine O'Brien 30%
Rosaire Paradis, Jr. 20%
John Patrick 20%
Leila Percy 30%
Raymond Pineau 20%
Hannah Pingree 10%
John Piotti 38%
Christopher Rector 100%
Earl Richardson 100%
John Richardson 33%
Maitland Richardson 100%
Peter Rines 22%
Margaret Rotundo 50%
Sonya Sampson 33%
Christine Savage 100%
Thomas Shields 100%
Nancy Smith 22%
William Smith 30%
Ethan King Strimling 20%
Richard Sykes 100%
Joshua Tardy 100%
Douglas Thomas 22%
Judd Thompson 30%
A. David Trahan 100%
Karl Turner 90%
Joanne Twomey 20%
Michael Vaughan 100%
William Walcott 10%
Thomas Watson 22%
Carol Weston 90%
Walter Wheeler, Sr. 30%
Richard Woodbury 67%
Chandler Woodcock 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top