Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho National Federation of Independent Business

1998 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 67%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 67%
ID State House 32B Tom Loertscher Republican 67%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 67%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 100%
John Alexander 100%
Jeffrey Alltus 67%
John Andreason 67%
Jack Barraclough 100%
Lenore Barrett 100%
John Patrick Bieter 100%
Dave Bivens 100%
Max Black 100%
Ron Black 100%
Clyde Boatright 67%
Donna Boe 100%
W. Ric Branch 100%
Frank Bruneel 67%
Harold Bunderson 67%
Don Burtenshaw 100%
David Callister 100%
Dean Cameron 67%
John Campbell 100%
Roger Chase 100%
James Clark 67%
Dolores Crow 100%
Gordon Crow 67%
Charles Cuddy 100%
Judith Danielson 100%
Denton Darrington 100%
William Deal 100%
Darrel Deide 100%
Betsy Dunklin 67%
Julie Ellsworth 100%
Debbie Field 100%
Frances Field 100%
Evan Frasure 67%
Lee Gagner 67%
Robert Geddes 100%
Robert Geddes, Sr. 67%
Celia Gould 67%
J. Steven Hadley 67%
John Hansen 100%
M. Reed Hansen 67%
Stan Hawkins 67%
Margaret Henbest 100%
Twila Hornbeck 100%
Cecil Ingram 67%
Grant Ipsen 67%
Wendy Jaquet 100%
Donna Jones 100%
Douglas Jones 67%
Jim Jones 100%
June Judd 100%
Hilde Kellogg 100%
Jim Kempton 67%
Wayne Kendell 100%
Robbi King-Barrutia 100%
Paul Kjellander 100%
Kent Kunz 67%
Dennis Lake 67%
Robert Lee 100%
Golden Linford 67%
Dan Mader 67%
Shirley McKague 100%
Marguerite Pearl McLaughlin 67%
Wayne Meyer 67%
Maynard Miller 100%
Max Mortensen 67%
Bruce Newcomb 67%
Laird Noh 100%
Atwell Parry 100%
Don Pischner 67%
Horace Pomeroy 100%
Dorothy Reynolds 100%
Melvin Richardson 67%
Diana Siddoway Richman 67%
Tim Ridinger 100%
Jack Riggs 67%
Kenneth Robison 67%
William Sali 100%
John Sandy 100%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 100%
Gary Schroeder 67%
Sheila Sorensen 67%
W. Stennett 67%
John Stevenson 67%
James Stoicheff 100%
Ruby Stone 100%
Mark Darwin Stubbs 67%
Bruce Sweeney 50%
W.O. Taylor 67%
Jerrold Thorne 100%
Fred Tilman 100%
John Tippets 100%
Thomas Trail 100%
Jerry Twiggs 100%
Larry Watson 50%
Cameron Wheeler 67%
Ralph Wheeler 100%
A. Lin Whitworth 33%
JoAn Wood 67%
Christian Zimmermann 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top