Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho National Federation of Independent Business

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 88%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 100%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 100%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 100%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 100%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 80%
ID State House 32B Tom Loertscher Republican 92%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 100%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 78%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 78%
ID State Senate 33 Bart Davis Republican 75%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 92%
Janet Arave Aikele 100%
John Andreason 89%
Jack Barraclough 100%
Lenore Barrett 91%
David Bieter 64%
Max Black 91%
Sharon Block 100%
Clyde Boatright 78%
Donna Boe 75%
Darrell Bolz 100%
Larry Bradford 100%
R. Skipper Brandt 89%
Frank Bruneel 75%
Harold Bunderson 89%
Don Burtenshaw 89%
David Callister 100%
Dean Cameron 75%
John Campbell 100%
James Clark 91%
Dolores Crow 100%
Charles Cuddy 100%
Denton Darrington 89%
William Deal 100%
Darrel Deide 89%
Betsy Dunklin 78%
Kristina Ellis 91%
Julie Ellsworth 100%
George Eskridge 100%
Debbie Field 100%
Frances Field 100%
Evan Frasure 89%
Lee Gagner 83%
Robert Geddes 88%
John Goedde 89%
Celia Gould 100%
J. Steven Hadley 92%
Todd Hammond 100%
Richard Harwood 100%
Stan Hawkins 89%
Margaret Henbest 58%
Kent Higgins 73%
Twila Hornbeck 92%
Cecil Ingram 89%
Grant Ipsen 75%
Wendy Jaquet 75%
Douglas Jones 90%
Hilde Kellogg 91%
Wayne Kendell 100%
Robbi King-Barrutia 78%
Kent Kunz 100%
Dennis Lake 92%
Eulalie Teichert Langford 100%
Dan Mader 100%
Bert Marley 64%
Elmer Martinez 80%
Shirley McKague 100%
Wayne Meyer 100%
Beverly Montgomery 100%
Max Mortensen 100%
Bruce Newcomb 100%
Laird Noh 78%
Monty Pearce 92%
Don Pischner 100%
Horace Pomeroy 92%
Melvin Richardson 89%
Tim Ridinger 90%
Ken Roberts 90%
Kenneth Robison 58%
William Sali 100%
John Sandy 78%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 100%
Gary Schroeder 78%
Sher Sellman 91%
Mary Lou Shepherd 92%
Kathy Sims 71%
Leon Smith, Jr. 82%
R. Steve Smylie 83%
Sheila Sorensen 89%
Joe Stegner 78%
W. Stennett 78%
John Stevenson 100%
Ruby Stone 92%
Jerrold Thorne 89%
Fred Tilman 100%
Thomas Trail 92%
Cameron Wheeler 100%
Ralph Wheeler 89%
J. Stanley Williams 89%
JoAn Wood 92%
Gary Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top