Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: New Mexico National Federation of Independent Business

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 50%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 50%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 45%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 90%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 91%
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 100%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 45%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 50%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 33%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 100%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 45%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 80%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 100%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 75%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 33%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 50%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 57%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 60%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 38%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 25%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 14%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 40%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 83%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 44%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 83%
NM State Senate 31 Joseph Cervantes Democratic 29%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 63%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 50%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 100%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 88%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas Democratic 50%
Rod Adair 100%
Ben Altamirano 63%
Thomas Anderson 91%
Janice Arnold-Jones 80%
Vernon Asbill 100%
Ray Begaye 56%
Mark Boitano 100%
William Boykin 91%
Donald Bratton 90%
Jose Campos II 50%
Joseph Carraro 86%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 50%
Richard Cheney 90%
Kandy Cordova 45%
Kent Cravens 88%
Anna Crook 80%
Dianna Duran 100%
Dede Feldman 50%
Joseph Fidel 63%
Daniel Foley 88%
Justine Fox-Young 90%
Mary Helen Garcia 67%
Mary Jane Garcia 50%
Keith Gardner 91%
Phil Griego 75%
John Grubesic 13%
Joni Gutierrez 40%
Dianne Hamilton 78%
George Hanosh 50%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 75%
Irvin Harrison 50%
John Heaton 64%
Manuel Herrera 33%
Ted Hobbs 91%
Dona Irwin 70%
Timothy Jennings 50%
Rhonda Sue King 64%
Steve Komadina 88%
Antonio Lujan 56%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 50%
Terry Marquardt 91%
Ken Martinez 44%
Kathy McCoy 100%
Rick Miera 33%
Brian Moore 100%
Cynthia Nava 33%
Andy Nuñez 40%
Al Park 50%
Danice Picraux 33%
Lidio Rainaldi 57%
Leonard Lee Rawson 100%
Harriet Ruiz 45%
John Ryan 88%
Henry Saavedra 38%
Bernadette Sanchez 50%
Michael Sanchez 13%
Edward Sandoval 45%
Daniel Silva 25%
Helen Diane Snyder 86%
Joe Stell, Jr. 50%
Thomas Swisstack 60%
James Taylor 63%
Thomas Taylor 82%
Sandra Townsend 80%
Don Tripp 91%
Leonard Tsosie 17%
Luciano Varela 38%
Gloria Vaughn 91%
Richard Vigil 63%
Jeannette Wallace 75%
Donald Whitaker 40%
Walter Williams 75%
Sue Wilson Beffort 100%
Eric Youngberg 90%
Teresa Zanetti 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top