Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: New Mexico National Federation of Independent Business

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NM Lieutenant Governor John Sanchez Republican 83%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 60%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 43%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 43%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 50%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 86%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 67%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 43%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 57%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 100%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 60%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 60%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 43%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 83%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 83%
NM State Senate 31 Joseph Cervantes Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 83%
Rod Adair 83%
Ben Altamirano 80%
Manny Aragon 40%
Marsha Ann Carter Atkin 86%
Shirley Bailey 100%
Ray Begaye 43%
Mark Boitano 100%
William Boykin 83%
Donald Bratton 83%
George Duval Buffett 86%
Robert Burpo 86%
Joseph Carraro 100%
Max Coll 43%
Kandy Cordova 43%
Kent Cravens 100%
Anna Crook 86%
Dianna Duran 80%
Dede Feldman 50%
Joseph Fidel 83%
Daniel Foley 83%
William Fuller 86%
Mary Helen Garcia 43%
Mary Jane Garcia 67%
Ron Godbey 100%
Ramsay Gorham 83%
Pauline Gubbels 86%
Dianne Hamilton 80%
George Hanosh 60%
John Heaton 57%
Manuel Herrera 57%
Ted Hobbs 86%
Allen Hurt 83%
Dona Irwin 57%
Timothy Jennings 50%
Don Kidd 83%
Rhonda Sue King 57%
Steve Komadina 83%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 43%
Fred Luna 40%
Patrick Lyons 83%
James Madalena, Jr. 60%
Roman Maes III 80%
Terry Marquardt 80%
Ken Martinez 43%
Rick Miera 43%
Joseph Mohorovic 83%
Brian Moore 86%
Cynthia Nava 40%
Andy Nuñez 43%
Al Park 43%
Danice Picraux 43%
Pauline Ponce 57%
Lidio Rainaldi 40%
Leonard Lee Rawson 100%
Bengie Regensberg 60%
Benjamin Rios 20%
Earlene Roberts 83%
Richard Romero 83%
Raymond Ruiz 43%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 83%
Henry Saavedra 57%
Bernadette Sanchez 33%
Michael Sanchez 20%
Edward Sandoval 50%
Daniel Silva 57%
Helen Diane Snyder 83%
Joe Stell, Jr. 83%
James Taylor 57%
John Paul Taylor 43%
Thomas Taylor 67%
Joseph Thompson 86%
James Nicholas Tinnin, Jr. 86%
Sandra Townsend 83%
Don Tripp 100%
Mario Urioste 60%
Luciano Varela 43%
Gloria Vaughn 71%
Richard Vigil 43%
Jeannette Wallace 86%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 60%
Donald Whitaker 86%
Walter Williams 86%
Avon Wilson 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top