Rating Group: Citizen Action Illinois

2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 11
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 40
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 89
IL State House-3 Luis Arroyo, Sr. D 89
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 89
IL State House-8 La Shawn Ford D 100
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 89
IL State House-13 Greg Harris D 89
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 89
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 100
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 44
IL State House-24 Elizabeth Hernandez D 89
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 100
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 89
IL State House-30 William Davis D 88
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 89
IL State House-38 Al Riley D 78
IL State House-44 Fred Crespo D 67
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 11
IL State House-49 Mike Fortner R 25
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 78
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 22
IL State House-82 Jim Durkin R 11
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 67
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 11
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 11
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 11
IL State House-109 David Reis R 11
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 67
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 56
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 33
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 90
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 100
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 100
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 100
IL State Senate-7 Heather Steans D 100
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 90
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 30
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 100
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 100
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 100
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 90
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 100
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 30
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 10
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 100
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 60
IL State Senate-42 Linda Holmes D 80
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 50
IL State Senate-45 Tim Bivins R 67
IL State Senate-46 David Koehler D 100
IL State Senate-47 Jil Tracy R 22
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 22
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 40
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 90
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 100
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 33
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 89
IL Mayor-At-Large Franco Coladipietro R 13
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 100
IL Supervisor-At-Large Al Riley D 78
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 100
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 78
IL Treasurer Michael Frerichs D 60
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 44
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 80
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 40
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 100
Edward Acevedo 89
Suzanne Bassi 25
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 22
Maria Berrios 89
Robert Biggins 22
William Black 0
Michael Boland 89
Larry Bomke 70
Michael Bond 70
John Bradley 56
Richard Bradley 71
Rich Brauer 33
James Brosnahan 88
J. Burzynski 50
Sandy Cole 56
Annazette Collins 67
Marlow Colvin 89
Elizabeth Coulson 100
Tom Cross 22
Shane Cultra 11
Gary Dahl 40
Monique Davis 78
James DeLeo 100
William Delgado 100
Deanna Demuzio 70
Kirk Dillard 60
Lisa Dugan 44
Kenneth Dunkin 78
Joe Dunn 0
Roger Eddy 22
Robert Flider 67
Gary Forby 70
Jack Franks 44
Paul Froehlich 67
Susan Garrett 100
Esther Golar 78
Careen Gordon 56
Deborah Graham 89
Kurt Granberg 56
Debbie Halvorson 80
Julie Hamos 78
Gary Hannig 67
Brent Hassert 11
Rickey Hendon 100
Thomas Holbrook 56
Constance Howard 89
Michael Jacobs 80
Naomi Jakobsson 89
Elga Jefferies 78
Charles Jefferson 78
John Jones 70
Kevin Joyce 89
Renée Kosel 13
Dan Kotowski 100
Carolyn Krause 44
David Leitch 33
Patricia Lindner 63
David Luechtefeld 40
Joseph Lyons 89
Edward Maloney 100
Karen May 88
Kevin McCarthy 89
John McGuire 100
James Meyer 13
David Miller 89
John Millner 60
Gerald Mitchell 33
Don Moffitt 33
Robert Molaro 88
Rosemary Mulligan 75
Ruth Munson 44
Matt Murphy 60
Richard Myers 11
Michael Noland 100
JoAnn Osmond 13
Carole Pankau 70
Milton Patterson 57
William Peterson 40
Sandra Pihos 13
Raymond Poe 38
Randy Ramey, Jr. 11
Dennis Reboletti 22
Dan Reitz 44
Dale Risinger 50
Dan Rutherford 50
Kathleen Ryg 78
Jim Sacia 11
Skip Saviano 44
Timothy Schmitz 11
Aaron Schock 13
Jeffrey Schoenberg 100
George Scully, Jr. 67
Michael Smith 56
Ron Stephens 13
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 11
John Sullivan 70
Michael Tryon 33
Arthur Turner, Sr. 89
Patrick Verschoore 56
Louis Viverito 40
Ronald Wait 22
Eddie Washington 100
Frank Watson 40
James Watson 0
A.J. Wilhelmi 100
David Winters 22
Karen Yarbrough 89
Wyvetter Younge 89

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.