Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizen Action Illinois

2001 Positions on Progressive Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
Edward Acevedo 0%
Suzanne Bassi 0%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 0%
Robert Biggins 0%
William Black 0%
Michael Boland 0%
Larry Bomke 0%
Richard Bradley 0%
James Brosnahan 0%
J. Burzynski 0%
Ralph Capparelli 0%
Annazette Collins 0%
Elizabeth Coulson 0%
IL Board Member At-Large Dan Cronin 0%
Tom Cross 0%
Lee Daniels 0%
Monique Davis 0%
Steve Davis 0%
James DeLeo 0%
William Delgado 0%
Miguel Del Valle 0%
Kirk Dillard 0%
Jack Franks 0%
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey 0%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 0%
Calvin Giles 0%
Kurt Granberg 0%
Debbie Halvorson 0%
Julie Hamos 0%
Gary Hannig 0%
Brent Hassert 0%
Rickey Hendon 0%
Thomas Holbrook 0%
Constance Howard 0%
Dennis Jacobs 0%
Emil Jones, Jr. 0%
Lovana Jones 0%
Wendell Jones 0%
Renée Kosel 0%
Carolyn Krause 0%
Rosemary Kurtz 0%
David Leitch 0%
Patricia Lindner 0%
David Luechtefeld 0%
Eileen Lyons 0%
Joseph Lyons 0%
IL Board Member 20 Sidney Mathias 0%
Karen May 0%
Kevin McCarthy 0%
John McGuire 0%
Larry McKeon 0%
James Meyer 0%
David Miller 0%
Gerald Mitchell 0%
Don Moffitt 0%
Rosemary Mulligan 0%
Richard Myers 0%
Barack Obama II 0%
JoAnn Osmond 0%
Carole Pankau 0%
Terry Parke 0%
William Peterson 0%
Edward Petka 0%
Raymond Poe 0%
Christine Radogno 0%
Steven Rauschenberger 0%
Dan Reitz 0%
Carol Ronen 0%
Skip Saviano 0%
Timothy Schmitz 0%
George Scully, Jr. 0%
George Shadid 0%
Todd Sieben 0%
Michael Smith 0%
Dave Sullivan 0%
Arthur Tenhouse 0%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 0%
Louis Viverito 0%
Ronald Wait 0%
Lawrence Walsh, Sr. 0%
Frank Watson 0%
Patrick Welch 0%
David Winters 0%
Karen Yarbrough 0%
Wyvetter Younge 0%
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 0%
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 0%
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 0%
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 0%
IL State House 113 Jay Hoffman Democratic 0%
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 0%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino Democratic 0%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 0%
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 0%
IL State House 4 Cynthia Soto Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 0%
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 12 Michael Bost Republican 0%
IL State House 105 Dan Brady Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 0%
IL Chairman At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 0%
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 0%
IL State House 101 Bill Mitchell Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 0%
IL State House 88 Keith Sommer Republican 0%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top