Rating Group: Utah Sierra Club

2009 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
UT State House-5 Curt Webb R 38%
UT State House-8 Gage Froerer R 50%
UT State House-13 Paul Ray R 38%
UT State House-20 Becky Edwards R 75%
UT State House-22 Susan Duckworth D 29%
UT State House-24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck D 100%
UT State House-28 Brian King D 88%
UT State House-35 Mark Wheatley D 86%
UT State House-38 Eric Hutchings R 0%
UT State House-39 James Dunnigan R 25%
UT State House-40 Lynn Hemingway D 88%
UT State House-46 Marie Poulson D 88%
UT State House-51 Gregory Hughes R 29%
UT State House-60 Brad Daw R 43%
UT State House-61 Keith Grover R 38%
UT State House-65 Francis Gibson R 29%
UT State House-69 Christine Watkins R 50%
UT State House-71 Bradley Last R 38%
UT State House-73 Michael Noel R 43%
UT State Senate-1 Luz Escamilla D 75%
UT State Senate-3 Gene Davis D 63%
UT State Senate-5 Karen Mayne D 57%
UT State Senate-6 Wayne Harper R 29%
UT State Senate-9 Wayne Niederhauser R 60%
UT State Senate-11 Howard Stephenson R 33%
UT State Senate-15 Margaret Dayton R 38%
UT State Senate-16 Curt Bramble R 40%
UT State Senate-17 Peter Knudson R 67%
UT State Senate-19 Allen Christensen R 43%
UT State Senate-24 Ralph Okerlund R 63%
UT State Senate-25 Lyle Hillyard R 71%
UT State Senate-26 Kevin Van Tassell R 57%
UT State Senate-27 David Hinkins R 63%
UT State Senate-28 Evan Vickers R 43%
UT State Senate-29 Don Ipson R 43%
UT Auditor John Dougall R 38%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 43%
UT Mayor-At-Large Ron Bigelow 14%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski D 88%
UT Commissioner-At-Large Kerry Gibson R 14%
Doug Aagard 38%
Sheryl Allen 63%
Roger Barrus 43%
Trisha Beck 88%
Gregory Bell 63%
Jim Bird 57%
Laura Black 100%
Melvin Brown 29%
D. Chris Buttars 33%
David Clark 29%
Stephen Clark 29%
Tim Cosgrove 100%
Brad Dee 25%
Jack Draxler 50%
Ben Ferry 29%
Janice Fisher 88%
Julie Fisher 50%
Lorie Fowlke 38%
Craig Frank 25%
Kevin Garn 25%
Brent Goodfellow 63%
James Gowans 38%
Richard Greenwood 38%
Jon Greiner 63%
Neil Hansen 75%
Neal Hendrickson 25%
Christopher Herrod 38%
Kory Holdaway 38%
Fred Hunsaker 38%
Scott Jenkins 50%
Christine Johnson 100%
Patricia Jones 50%
Sheldon Killpack 43%
Todd Kiser 43%
Dan Liljenquist 43%
David Litvack 71%
Becky Lockhart 25%
Mark Madsen 50%
Steven Mascaro 29%
John Mathis 14%
Scott McCoy 88%
Kay McIff 50%
Ronda Menlove 50%
Karen Morgan 88%
Michael Morley 25%
Merlynn Newbold 25%
Curtis Oda 25%
Patrick Painter 43%
Kraig Powell 63%
Phil Riesen 88%
Ross Romero 75%
Stephen Sandstrom 38%
F. Jay Seegmiller 100%
Jennifer Seelig 100%
Carol Spackman Moss 88%
Dennis Stowell 71%
Kenneth Sumsion 38%
Stephen Urquhart 67%
Michael Waddoups 50%
Brent Wallis 43%
Ryan Wilcox 14%
Larry Wiley 100%
Carl Wimmer 50%
Bradley Winn 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.