Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Sierra Club

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 43%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 38%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 71%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 38%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 38%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 14%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 38%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 25%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 38%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 57%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 29%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 43%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 38%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 29%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 43%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 43%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 38%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 75%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 25%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 29%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 43%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 100%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 25%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 38%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 43%
Doug Aagard 25%
Jeff Alexander 43%
Sheryl Allen 57%
Roger Barrus 25%
Ralph Becker 100%
Gregory Bell 33%
Duane Bourdeaux 100%
DeMar Bowman 38%
D. Chris Buttars 50%
David Buxton 38%
David Clark 25%
Stephen Clark 71%
Tim Cosgrove 88%
David Cox 29%
Greg Curtis 33%
Brad Dee 38%
Mike Dmitrich 43%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 29%
Carl Duckworth 38%
Dan Eastman 29%
Beverly Ann Evans 33%
James Ferrin 29%
Ben Ferry 25%
Fred Fife III 100%
Janice Fisher 88%
Julie Fisher 50%
Lorie Fowlke 67%
Craig Frank 38%
Brent Goodfellow 71%
James Gowans 38%
Karen Hale 100%
Neil Hansen 29%
Ann Hardy 38%
Thomas Hatch 33%
Parley Hellewell 43%
Neal Hendrickson 38%
John Hickman 50%
Dave Hogue 43%
Kory Holdaway 38%
Fred Hunsaker 63%
Scott Jenkins 43%
Bradley Johnson 29%
Patricia Jones 75%
Sheldon Killpack 50%
Brad King 57%
Todd Kiser 50%
Susan Lawrence 50%
David Litvack 100%
Becky Lockhart 38%
Mark Madsen 43%
L. Alma Mansell 29%
Steven Mascaro 67%
John Mathis 25%
Ed Mayne 86%
Scott McCoy 100%
Rosalind McGee 100%
Ronda Menlove 50%
Karen Morgan 63%
Michael Morley 25%
Joseph Murray 50%
Merlynn Newbold 25%
Curtis Oda 38%
Patrick Painter 29%
Darin Peterson 33%
Ross Romero 75%
LaWanna Shurtliff 75%
Gordon Snow 38%
Carol Spackman Moss 100%
David Thomas 43%
Aaron Tilton 43%
Stephen Urquhart 40%
Michael Waddoups 43%
Carlene Walker 43%
Mark Walker 50%
Margaret Ann Wallace 38%
Richard Wheeler 29%
Larry Wiley 88%
Scott Wyatt 63%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top