Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Sierra Club

2003 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 63%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 75%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 71%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 63%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 50%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 71%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 63%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 100%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 75%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 50%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 43%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 80%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 75%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 75%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 67%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 71%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 50%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 57%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 100%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 86%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 71%
Doug Aagard 88%
Jeff Alexander 60%
Ron Allen 100%
Sheryl Allen 88%
Eli Anderson 63%
Roger Barrus 88%
Ralph Becker 100%
Gregory Bell 67%
Chad Bennion 50%
Calvin George Bird 67%
Leonard Blackham 80%
Duane Bourdeaux 100%
DeMar Bowman 86%
Katherine Bryson 57%
Judy Ann Buffmire 100%
Don Bush 75%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
David Buxton 75%
David Clark 86%
Stephen Clark 75%
David Cox 86%
Greg Curtis 50%
Scott Daniels 100%
Brad Dee 75%
Marda Dillree 75%
Mike Dmitrich 75%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 75%
Carl Duckworth 88%
Dan Eastman 83%
Beverly Ann Evans 75%
James Evans 83%
James Ferrin 100%
Ben Ferry 63%
Craig Frank 75%
David Gladwell 33%
Brent Goodfellow 100%
James Gowans 71%
Karen Hale 100%
Neil Hansen 100%
Ann Hardy 88%
Thomas Hatch 75%
Parley Hellewell 83%
Neal Hendrickson 71%
John Hickman 75%
Dave Hogue 75%
Kory Holdaway 75%
Scott Jenkins 67%
Bradley Johnson 75%
Patricia Jones 100%
Paula Julander 83%
Brad King 100%
Todd Kiser 75%
Susan Lawrence 71%
David Litvack 100%
Becky Lockhart 63%
Dana Love 57%
L. Alma Mansell 100%
Steven Mascaro 63%
Ed Mayne 83%
Ty McCartney 100%
Rosalind McGee 100%
Karen Morgan 88%
Michael Morley 57%
Joseph Murray 88%
Merlynn Newbold 71%
Loraine Pace 63%
Darin Peterson 88%
Morgan Philpot 50%
Jack Seitz 86%
LaWanna Shurtliff 71%
Gordon Snow 88%
Carol Spackman Moss 100%
David Steele 33%
Martin Stephens 60%
Michael Styler 75%
David Thomas 83%
Michael Thompson 75%
Stephen Urquhart 80%
Michael Waddoups 83%
Carlene Walker 83%
Margaret Ann Wallace 71%
Bradley Winn 86%
Bill Wright 67%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top