Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: NARAL Pro-Choice America

2015 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
Jason Chaffetz 0%
Curt Clawson 0%
Dan Coats 0%
Thad Cochran 0%
Michael Coffman 5%
Barbara Comstock 0%
John Conyers, Jr. 100%
Robert Corker 0%
Ryan Costello 5%
Ander Crenshaw 0%
Joe Crowley 100%
John Culberson 0%
Carlos Curbelo 15%
John Delaney 100%
Jeff Denham 0%
Charlie Dent 50%
Bob Dold 65%
Joe Donnelly, Sr. 45%
John Duncan, Jr. 0%
Donna Edwards 100%
Renee Ellmers 0%
Elizabeth Esty 100%
Blake Farenthold 0%
Sam Farr 100%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 100%
Stephen Fincher 0%
Mike Fitzpatrick 0%
Jeff Flake 0%
John Fleming, Jr. 0%
Randy Forbes 0%
Al Franken 100%
Trent Franks 0%
Rodney Frelinghuysen 15%
Scott Garrett 0%
Chris Gibson 15%
Bob Goodlatte 0%
Trey Gowdy III 0%
Gwen Graham 100%
Alan Grayson 100%
Gene Green 100%
Frank Guinta 0%
Luis Gutiérrez 100%
Richard Hanna 70%
Cresent Hardy 0%
Gregg Harper 0%
Orrin Hatch 0%
Joe Heck, Jr. 0%
Heidi Heitkamp 100%
Dean Heller 15%
Jeb Hensarling 0%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 100%
Mike Honda 100%
Tim Huelskamp 0%
Randy Hultgren 0%
Robert Hurt 0%
Steve Israel 100%
Darrell Issa 0%
Lynn Jenkins 0%
Sam Johnson 0%
David Jolly 25%
Walter Jones, Jr. 10%
Mark Kirk 80%
John Kline 0%
Steve Knight 0%
Raúl Labrador 0%
Leonard Lance 0%
Sandy Levin 100%
Frank LoBiondo 0%
Mia Love 0%
Cynthia Lummis 0%
Tom MacArthur 0%
Tom Marino 0%
John McCain III 0%
Claire McCaskill 100%
Jim McDermott 100%
Pat Meehan 5%
Luke Messer 0%
John Mica 0%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Candice Miller 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
Patrick Murphy 100%
Tim Murphy 0%
Bill Nelson, Sr. 100%
Randy Neugebauer 0%
Rick Nolan 100%
Rich Nugent 0%
Beto O'Rourke 100%
Erik Paulsen 0%
Steve Pearce 0%
Robert Pittenger 0%
Joe Pitts 0%
Ted Poe 0%
Bruce Poliquin 0%
Tom Price 0%
Charlie Rangel 100%
Dave Reichert 0%
Harry Reid 100%
Jim Renacci 0%
Reid Ribble 0%
Scott Rigell 0%
Dana Rohrabacher 0%
Todd Rokita 0%
Tom Rooney 0%
Peter Roskam 0%
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 0%
Dennis Ross 0%
Keith Rothfus 0%
Ed Royce 0%
Steve Russell 0%
Paul Ryan 0%
Matt Salmon 10%
Loretta Sanchez 100%
Mark Sanford, Jr. 0%
Jeff Sessions III 0%
Pete Sessions 0%
Bill Shuster 0%
Louise Slaughter 100%
Lamar Smith 0%
Marlin Stutzman 0%
Mark Takai 100%
Pat Tiberi 0%
Dave Trott 0%
Niki Tsongas 100%
David Valadao 0%
David Vitter 0%
Mimi Walters 0%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Ed Whitfield 0%
Kevin Yoder 0%
David Young 0%
Ryan Zinke 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top