Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: League of Conservation Voters

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 87%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 3%
John Adler 92%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 69%
Todd Akin 3%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 17%
Rodney Alexander 11%
Jason Altmire 79%
Rob Andrews 91%
Michael Arcuri 91%
Steve Austria 4%
Joe Baca, Sr. 72%
Michele Bachmann 4%
Spencer Bachus 9%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 5%
Brian Baird 92%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 97%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 17%
J. Gresham Barrett 5%
John Barrow 69%
Roscoe Bartlett 20%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 7%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 74%
Melissa Bean 85%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 90%
Mark Begich 78%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 76%
Bob Bennett 6%
Shelley Berkley 86%
Howard Berman 87%
Marion Berry 45%
Judy Biggert 33%
Brian Bilbray 48%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 23%
Jeff Bingaman 71%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 2%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 50%
Tim Bishop 98%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 2%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 94%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 2%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 92%
John Boehner 2%
Kit Bond 7%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 9%
Mary Bono Mack 18%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 6%
Dan Boren 36%
Leonard Boswell 62%
Rick Boucher 68%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 6%
Barbara Boxer 89%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 56%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 3%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 78%
Bruce Braley 93%
Bobby Bright 38%
Paul Broun 0%
Corrine Brown 85%
Henry Brown, Jr. 6%
Scott Brown 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 93%
Sam Brownback 13%
Ginny Brown-Waite 17%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 35%
Jim Bunning 7%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 2%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 7%
Roland Burris 100%
Dan Burton 7%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 85%
Steve Buyer 7%
Robert Byrd 52%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 8%
Dave Camp 10%
John Campbell III 10%
Eric Cantor 3%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 89%
Joseph Cao 46%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 29%
Lois Capps 95%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 95%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 90%
Dennis Cardoza 73%
Russ Carnahan 93%
Christopher Carney 79%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 83%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 97%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 2%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 98%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 29%
Mike Castle 65%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 95%
Jason Chaffetz 4%
Saxby Chambliss 4%
Ben Chandler III 95%
Travis Childers 67%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 91%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 86%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 87%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 83%
Howard Coble 13%
Thomas Coburn 8%
Thad Cochran 9%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 4%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 96%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 6%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 96%
Kent Conrad 57%
John Conyers, Jr. 77%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 77%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 20%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 3%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 68%
Jerry Costello 66%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 98%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 6%
Ander Crenshaw 11%
Mark Critz 67%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 95%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 59%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 3%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 94%
Kathy Dahlkemper 92%
Artur Davis 69%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 93%
Geoff Davis 5%
Lincoln Davis 59%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 96%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 16%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 90%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 96%
Bill Delahunt 89%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 95%
James DeMint 7%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 32%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 86%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 28%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 19%
Norm Dicks 69%
John Dingell 73%
Charles Djou 83%
Chris Dodd 77%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 97%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 74%
Byron Dorgan 64%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 65%
David Dreier 16%
Steve Driehaus 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 13%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 84%
Donna Edwards 96%
Chet Edwards 43%
Vern Ehlers 59%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 96%
Brad Ellsworth 70%
Jo Ann Emerson 7%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 91%
John Ensign 26%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 5%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 97%
Bob Etheridge 79%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 4%
Sam Farr 95%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 88%
Russ Feingold 95%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 88%
Bob Filner 92%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 9%
John Fleming, Jr. 8%
Randy Forbes 4%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 30%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 74%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 6%
Barney Frank 92%
Al Franken 92%
Trent Franks 3%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 52%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 96%
Elton Gallegly 13%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 92%
Scott Garrett 12%
Jim Gerlach 54%
Gabrielle Giffords 89%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 90%
Phil Gingrey 2%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 3%
Charlie Gonzalez 81%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 8%
Carte Goodwin 100%
Bart Gordon 67%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 10%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 5%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 21%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top