Rating Group: NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts

2011 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
MA U.S. House-5 Katherine Clark D 100%
MA State House-First Bristol Jay Barrows R 0%
MA State House-Fifth Bristol Patricia Haddad D 100%
MA State House-Thirteenth Bristol Antonio Cabral D 100%
MA State House-Third Essex Brian Dempsey D 100%
MA State House-Fourth Essex Bradford Hill R 50%
MA State House-Fifth Essex Ann-Margaret Ferrante D 100%
MA State House-Eighth Essex Lori Ehrlich D 100%
MA State House-Fifteenth Essex Linda Campbell D 0%
MA State House-Second Hampden Brian Ashe D 0%
MA State House-Third Hampden Nicholas Boldyga R 0%
MA State House-First Middlesex Sheila Harrington R 0%
MA State House-Third Middlesex Kate Hogan D 100%
MA State House-Eighth Middlesex Carolyn Dykema D 100%
MA State House-Twelfth Middlesex Ruth Balser D 100%
MA State House-Fourteenth Middlesex Cory Atkins D 100%
MA State House-Sixteenth Middlesex Thomas Golden, Jr. D 0%
MA State House-Twenty-Third Middlesex Sean Garballey D 100%
MA State House-Twenty-Ninth Middlesex Jon Hecht D 100%
MA State House-Thirtieth Middlesex James Dwyer D 100%
MA State House-Thirty-Second Middlesex Paul Brodeur D 100%
MA State House-Thirty-Fifth Middlesex Paul Donato, Sr. D 0%
MA State House-Thirty-Sixth Middlesex Colleen Garry D 0%
MA State House-Thirty-Seventh Middlesex Jen Benson D 100%
MA State House-First Norfolk Bruce Ayers D 0%
MA State House-Sixth Norfolk William Galvin D 50%
MA State House-Thirteenth Norfolk Denise Garlick D 100%
MA State House-Second Plymouth Susan Gifford R 100%
MA State House-Fourth Plymouth James Cantwell D 100%
MA State House-Seventh Plymouth Geoff Diehl R 0%
MA State House-Eighth Plymouth Angelo D'Emilia R 0%
MA State House-Fourth Suffolk Nick Collins D 0%
MA State House-Tenth Suffolk Edward Coppinger D 0%
MA State House-Nineteenth Suffolk Robert DeLeo D 50%
MA State House-First Worcester Kimberly Ferguson R 0%
MA State House-Seventh Worcester Paul Frost R 0%
MA State Senate-First Bristol and Plymouth Michael Rodrigues D 0%
MA State Senate-Second Bristol and Plymouth Mark Montigny D 100%
MA State Senate-Third Essex Thomas McGee D 100%
MA State Senate-First Essex and Middlesex Bruce Tarr R 50%
MA State Senate-Hampden James Welch D 100%
MA State Senate-Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester Stan Rosenberg D 100%
MA State Senate-First Middlesex Eileen Donoghue D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Middlesex Pat Jehlen D 100%
MA State Senate-First Middlesex and Norfolk Cindy Creem D 100%
MA State Senate-Middlesex and Suffolk Sal DiDomenico D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Middlesex and Norfolk Karen Spilka D 100%
MA State Senate-Middlesex and Worcester James Eldridge D 100%
MA State Senate-Norfolk and Suffolk Mike Rush D 0%
MA State Senate-Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex Richard Ross R 0%
MA State Senate-Plymouth and Barnstable Vinny deMacedo R 0%
MA State Senate-First Plymouth and Bristol Marc Pacheco D 100%
MA State Senate-First Suffolk Linda Forry D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Suffolk Sonia Chang-Diaz D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Suffolk and Middlesex William Brownsberger D 100%
MA State Senate-First Worcester Harriette Chandler D 100%
MA State Senate-Second Worcester Mike Moore D 100%
MA State Senate-Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex Anne Gobi D 100%
MA State Senate-Worcester and Norfolk Ryan Fattman R 0%
Paul Adams 0%
Kevin Aguiar 100%
Denise Andrews 100%
Demetrius Atsalis 100%
Steven Baddour 100%
Carlo Basile 100%
Richard Bastien 0%
Matthew Beaton 0%
Frederick Berry 100%
John Binienda, Sr. 0%
Garrett Bradley 100%
Stephen Brewer 0%
Christine Canavan 100%
Gale Candaras 100%
Gailanne Cariddi 100%
Cheryl Coakley-Rivera 100%
Tom Conroy 100%
Michael Costello 100%
Geraldine Creedon 0%
Sean Curran 0%
Stephen DiNatale 0%
Kenneth Donnelly 100%
Benjamin Downing 100%
Christopher Fallon 0%
Susan Fargo 100%
Robert Fennell 50%
John Fernandes 50%
Barry Finegold 100%
Jennifer Flanagan 100%
Gloria Fox 100%
John Fresolo 0%
John Hart, Jr. 0%
Robert Hedlund, Jr. 0%
Carlos Henriquez 100%
Brian Joyce 100%
Thomas Kennedy 0%
Michael Knapik 0%
Richard Moore 0%
Therese Murray 100%
Anthony Petruccelli 100%
James Timilty 100%
Dan Wolf 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.