Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Measure Details

An Act to Amend the Arkansas Code Concerning the State Minimum Wage; The Act Would Raise the Current State Minimum Wage From Six Dollars and Twenty-Five Cents ($6.25) Per Hour to Seven Dollars and Fifty Cents ($7.50) Per Hour on January 1, 2015, to Eight Dollars ($8.00) Per Hour on January 1, 2016,

Arkansas Ballot Measure - Issue No. 5

Election: Nov. 4, 2014 (General)
Outcome: Passed

Categories:
Business and Consumers
Unemployed and Low-Income
Employment and Affirmative Action

Yes
548,789
(65.94%)

No
283,524
(34.06%)

Measure Text

BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:

SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 11-4-210(a), concerning the state minimum wage, is amended to read as follows:
(a)(1) Beginning October 1, 2006, every employer shall pay each of his or her employees wages at the rate of not less than six dollars and twenty-five cents ($6.25) per hour except as otherwise provided in this subchapter.

(2)(A) Beginning January 1, 2015, every employer shall pay each of his or her employees wages at the rate of not less than seven dollars and fifty cents ($7.50) per hour, beginning January 1, 2016 the rate of not less than eight dollars ($8.00) per hour and beginning January 1, 2017 the rate of not less than eight dollars and fifty cents ($8.50) per hour except as otherwise provided in this subchapter.

Resources

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top