Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Dave Loebsack's Public Statements on Issue: Environment

Office: U.S. House (IA) - District 2, Democratic
Date Title
Nov. 30, 2017 Loebsack Statement on the EPA's Final RFS Obligations for 2018
Oct. 18, 2017 Loebsack, House Biofuels Caucus Lead Call for Robust RFS Volumes
Oct. 12, 2017 Sec. Perry Refuses to Walk Back Administration's Attack on Iowa Jobs
July 5, 2017 Loebsack Statement on Trump Administration Plans to Lower RFS Volumes
March 30, 2017 Letter to the Hon. Ken Calvert, Chairman of the Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Appropriations, the Hon. Betty McCollum, Ranking Member - Funding to Protect Wetlands
March 2, 2017 Loebsack and Smith Introduce Bill to Broaden Fuel Choices for Retailers and Consumers
Dec. 19, 2016 Letter to President-elect Trump - Protect National Laboratory Employees
Dec. 8, 2016 Loebsack's Efforts to Expedite Flood Protections in Cedar Rapids Pass House
Oct. 7, 2016 Letter to Terry Branstad, Governor of Iowa - Expected Federal Disaster Request for Flooded Areas
July 13, 2016 Letter to the Hon. Paul Ryan, Speaker of the House - Act on Flint Before House Adjourns
April 1, 2016 Menendez, Booker Join Colleagues, Former Members of Congress in Filing Amicus Brief in Support of President Obama's Clean Power Plan
Jan. 19, 2016 Letter to the Honorable GIna McCarthy, Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency - Get RFS Back on Track
Dec. 7, 2015 Letter to the Honorable Paul D. Ryan, Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives - Support the Renewable Fuel Standards
Oct. 20, 2015 Letter to Gina McCarthy, EPA - Congressional Biofuels Caucus
Sept. 25, 2015 Letter to John Boehner, Speaker of the House - Land and Water Conservation Fund
July 23, 2015 Letter to The Honorable Barack Obama, President of the United States of America - Disaster Declaration
June 15, 2015 Letter to Gina McCarthy, Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency - Renewable Fuel Standard Renewable Volume Obligations
May 29, 2015 Loebsack Statement on New RFS Proposal
March 19, 2015 Letter to Sally Jewell, Secretary of the U.S. Department of the Interior - Arctic National Wildlife Refuge's Coastal Plain
Sept. 19, 2014 Letter to John Kerry, Secretary of State - Removing Americans Stranded in Mexico by Hurricane Odile
July 31, 2014 Letter to John Boehner, Speaker of the House of Representatives - House Should Stay in Session to Address Budget and Other Pressing Issues
June 10, 2014 Loebsack's Measures to Protect Cedar Rapids from Future Flooding Signed into Law
May 20, 2014 Loebsack Praises House Passage of Water Infrastructure Bill that Creates Jobs and Invests in our Economy
March 31, 2014 Letter to Hal Rogers, Nita Lowey, Robert Aderholt and Sam Farr - Request for Disaster Relief Programs
Feb. 27, 2014 Letter to Bill Shuster, Chairman, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure and Barabara Boxer, Chairman, House Committee on Environment and Public Works - Water Resources Development Act
Feb. 20, 2014 Letter to Michael Froman, US Trade Representative - Retain Strong Environmental Protections in Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP)
Dec. 6, 2013 Letter to Barbara Boxer, Chairman, Senate Committee on Environment & Public Works, Bill Shuster, Chairman, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, David Vitter, Ranking Member, Senate Committee on Environment & Public Works, and Nick J. Rahall II, Ranking Member, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure - Protect Provisions Promoting Public-Private Partnerships for Water Infrastructure
Nov. 15, 2013 Loebsack Statement on Devastating Cut to RFS
June 3, 2013 Loebsack Statement After Tour of Flood Preparations with State, Local Officials
May 31, 2013 Loebsack Welcomes Presidential Disaster Declaration
Dec. 7, 2011 Letter to Speaker Boehner, Leader Pelosi, Leader Cantor, and Whip Hoyer
Nov. 1, 2011 Letter to Speaker Boehner
Sept. 15, 2011 King Introduces Missouri River Flood Control Legislation
Aug. 10, 2011 Letter to Barack Obama, United States President - Declare Dubuque and Jackson Counties Major Disaster Areas
July 6, 2011 Letter to the Honorable John L. Mica, Chairman of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, and the Honorable Nick J. Rahall II, Ranking Member of the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure - Loebsack, Boswell Call for Hearing into Flood Management Plans and Regulations
June 1, 2011 Loebsack Introduces Legislation to Increase Transparency and Participation in Flood Mapping Process
Feb. 18, 2011 Letter to Craig Fugate, Administrator of the Federal Emergency Management Agency - Discontinue FEMA's Use of "Without Levees" Analysis
Dec. 8, 2010 Letter to Lisa Jackson, Administrator U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and Ray LaHood, Secretary U.S. Department of Transportation
Sept. 28, 2010 Letter to The President
June 15, 2010 Letter to Tony Hayward Chief Executive Officer, BP
June 15, 2010 Letter to Tony Hayward, Chief Executive Officer of BP
June 2, 2010 Loebsack Statement on Reports that the Cedar River is America's Fifth Most Endangered River
June 2, 2010 Loebsack Tours Weatherized Home in Hiawatha, Touts Job Creation and Cost Savings
Feb. 3, 2010 Congressman Loebsack Issues The Following Statement On New Renewable Fuel Standard
May 19, 2009 Loebsack Applauds President Obama's Actions to Standardize Fuel Efficiency Standards
April 8, 2009 Congressman Loebsack Announces Over $2 Million in Recovery Act Funds for Infrastructure Improvements
Jan. 29, 2009 Letter To Barack Obama, President Of The United States
July 23, 2008 Iowa Lawmakers Seek Federal Tax Relief for Flood and Tornado Victims
Dec. 6, 2007 Rep. Loebsack Votes to Create New Jobs Through Renewable Energy Investment
Issue Position: Energy Independence
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top