Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

HR 2010 - National Service Bill - Voting Record

U.S. Senate

Roll Number: 249
Yea: 57 Nay: 40
Conference Report Adopted (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
OK Jr Sen.  Don  Nickles  Nay
SD Jr Sen.  Larry  Lee  Pressler  Nay
TX Jr Sen.  William Phillip  'Phil'  Gramm  Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Daniel  Robert  'Bob'  Graham  Yea
NJ Jr Sen.  Bill  Bradley  Yea
OK Jr Sen.  David  L.  Boren  Yea
IL Jr Sen.  Carol  Elizabeth  Moseley Braun  Yea
AK Jr Sen.  Frank  H.  Murkowski  Did Not Vote
SC Jr Sen.  Ernest  F.  'Fritz'  Hollings  Nay
SD Jr Sen.  Thomas  A.  'Tom'  Daschle  Yea
WI Jr Sen.  Russell  D.  'Russ'  Feingold  Democratic Yea
GA Sr Sen.  Sam  Nunn  Democratic Yea
MD Sr Sen.  Paul  S.  Sarbanes  Democratic Yea
OH Jr Sen.  Howard  M.  Metzenbaum  Democratic Yea
TN Jr Sen.  Harlan  Mathews  Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Yea
KY Sr Sen.  Wendell  H.  Ford  Democratic Yea
OH Sr Sen.  John  Glenn  Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Dale  Bumpers  Democratic Yea
CO Jr Sen.  Ben  'Nighthorse'  Campbell  Democratic Yea
LA Jr Sen.  John  B.  Breaux  Democratic Yea
AL Sr Sen.  Howell  Heflin  Democratic Yea
LA Sr Sen.  J. Bennett  Johnston  Democratic Yea
RI Sr Sen.  Claiborne  'Clay'  Pell  Jr. Democratic Yea
PA Jr Sen.  Harris  Wofford  Jr. Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  Jim  Exon  Democratic Nay
NY Sr Sen.  Daniel  Patrick  Moynihan  Democratic Yea
NE Sr Sen.  J. Robert  'Bob'  Kerrey  Democratic Nay
VA Jr Sen.  Charles  S.  'Chuck'  Robb  Democratic Yea
NV Jr Sen.  Richard  H.  Bryan  Democratic Yea
MD Sr Sen.  Barbara  A.  Mikulski  Democratic Yea
VT Sr Democratic Yea
HI Sr Sen.  Daniel  K.  Inouye  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  John  Forbes  Kerry  Democratic Yea
WV Sr Sen.  John  D.  'Jay'  Rockefeller  IV Democratic Did Not Vote
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Yea
WA Sr Democratic Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Christopher  J.  'Chris'  Dodd  Democratic Yea
CA Jr Sen.  Barbara  Boxer  Democratic Yea
MI Sr Sen.  Carl  Levin  Democratic Yea
IA Jr Sen.  Thomas  'Tom'  Harkin  Democratic Yea
DE Sr Sen.  Joseph  Robinette  'Joe'  Biden  Jr. Democratic Yea
WV Sr Sen.  Robert  C.  Byrd  Democratic Nay
TN Jr Sen.  James  Ralph  'Jim'  Sasser  Democratic Yea
MI Jr Sen.  Donald  W.  Riegle  Jr. Democratic Yea
ME Jr Sen.  George  J.  Mitchell  Democratic Yea
AZ Jr Sen.  Dennis  Webster  DeConcini  Democratic Yea
NV Sr Sen.  Harry  M.  Reid  Democratic Yea
WI Sr Sen.  Herbert  H.  'Herb'  Kohl  Democratic Yea
MA Sr Sen.  Edward  M.  'Ted'  Kennedy  Sr. Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Sen.  Jeff  Bingaman  Democratic Yea
HI Jr Sen.  Daniel  Kahikina  Akaka  Sr. Democratic Yea
PA Sr Sen.  Arlen  Specter  Democratic Yea
IL Sr Sen.  Paul  Simon  Democratic Yea
AR Jr Sen.  David  Pryor  Democratic Yea
MN Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Wellstone  Democratic/Farmer/Labor Yea
ND Sr Sen.  Kent  Conrad  Democratic-NPL Yea
ND Jr Sen.  Byron  L.  Dorgan  Democratic-NPL Yea
VT Jr Sen.  James Merrill  'Jim'  Jeffords  Independent Yea
CT Sr Sen.  Joseph  I.  'Joe'  Lieberman  Independent Democrat Yea
ID Jr Sen.  Dirk  Kempthorne  Republican Nay
NM Sr Sen.  Pete  V.  Domenici  Jr. Republican Nay
NC Jr Sen.  Duncan McLauchlin  'Lauch'  Faircloth  Republican Nay
NY Jr Sen.  Alfonse  M.  'Al'  D'Amato  Republican Nay
NC Sr Sen.  Jesse  Helms  Republican Nay
MS Sr Republican Nay
IN Jr Sen.  Daniel  R.  'Dan'  Coats  Republican Nay
UT Sr Republican Nay
MT Jr Sen.  Conrad  R.  Burns  Republican Nay
KS Sr Sen.  Nancy Landon  Kassebaum  Republican Nay
IA Sr Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Robert  Clinton  'Bob'  Smith  Republican Nay
SC Sr Sen.  Strom  Thurmond  Republican Nay
GA Sr Sen.  Paul  D.  Coverdell  Republican Nay
NH Sr Sen.  Judd  A.  Gregg  Republican Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Hank  Brown  Republican Nay
KS Sr Sen.  Robert  'Bob'  Dole  Republican Nay
ME Sr Sen.  William  Sebastian  Cohen  Republican Nay
UT Jr Sen.  Robert  F.  'Bob'  Bennett  Republican Nay
OR Sr Sen.  Mark  O.  Hatfield  Republican Yea
VA Sr Sen.  John  William  Warner  Republican Nay
OR Sr Sen.  Bob  Packwood  Republican Nay
AL Sr Republican Yea
WY Sr Sen.  Alan  Kooi  Simpson  Republican Nay
DE Sr Sen.  William  V.  Roth  Jr. Republican Nay
KY Sr Republican Nay
FL Jr Sen.  Connie  Mack  Republican Nay
MN Jr Sen.  Dave  Ferdinand  Durenberger  Republican Yea
WA Sr Sen.  Slade  Gorton  Republican Nay
TX Sr Sen.  Kay  Bailey Hutchison  Republican Did Not Vote
WY Jr Sen.  Malcolm  Wallop  Republican Nay
ID Sr Sen.  Larry  E.  Craig  Republican Nay
AK Sr Sen.  Ted  Stevens  Republican Yea
MO Jr Sen.  John  C.  Danforth  Republican Nay
AZ Sr Republican Nay
MS Jr Sen.  Chester  Trent  Lott  Sr. Republican Nay
MO Sr Sen.  Christopher  S.  'Kit'  Bond  Republican Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Richard  G.  'Dick'  Lugar  Republican Nay
RI Sr Sen.  John  H.  Chafee  Republican Yea
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top