Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

HB 5606 - New Graduation Requirements - Voting Record

Michigan Senate

Issues: Education
Roll Number: 169
Yea: 36 Nay: 1
Bill Passed (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
MI 1 Sen.  Hansen  Clarke  Democratic Yea
MI 2 Sen.  Martha  G.  Scott  Democratic Yea
MI 3 Sen.  Irma  Clark-Coleman  Democratic Yea
MI 4 Sen.  Samuel  'Buzz'  Thomas  III Democratic Yea
MI 5 Sen.  Burton  Leland  Democratic Yea
MI 6 Sen.  Laura M.  Toy  Republican Yea
MI 7 Sen.  Bruce  Patterson  Republican Yea
MI 8 Sen.  Raymond  E.  'Ray'  Basham  Democratic Yea
MI 9 Sen.  Dennis  Olshove  Democratic Yea
MI 10 Sen.  Michael  N.  'Mickey'  Switalski  Democratic Yea
MI 11 Sen.  Alan  B.  Sanborn  Republican Yea
MI 12 Sen.  Mike  Bishop  Republican Yea
MI 13 Sen.  R. Shirley  Johnson  Republican Yea
MI 14 Sen.  Gilda  Z.  Jacobs  Democratic Yea
MI 15 Sen.  Nancy  C.  Cassis  Republican Yea
MI 16 Sen.  Cameron  S.  Brown  Republican Yea
MI 17 Sen.  Beverly  S.  Hammerstrom  Republican Yea
MI 18 Sen.  Elizabeth  S.  'Liz'  Brater  Democratic Yea
MI 19 Sen.  Mark  Schauer  Democratic Yea
MI 20 Sen.  Thomas  M.  'Tom'  George  Republican Yea
MI 21 Sen.  Ron  Jelinek  Republican Yea
MI 22 Sen.  Valdemar  'Valde'  Garcia  Republican Yea
MI 23 Sen.  Gretchen  E.  Whitmer  Democratic Nay
MI 24 Sen.  Patricia  L.  'Patty'  Birkholz  Republican Yea
MI 25 Sen.  Judson  'Jud'  Gilbert  II Republican Yea
MI 26 Sen.  Deborah  L.  'Deb'  Cherry  Democratic Yea
MI 27 Sen.  Robert  L.  'Bob'  Emerson  Democratic Yea
MI 28 Sen.  Kenneth  K.  'Ken'  Sikkema  Republican Yea
MI 29 Sen.  Bill  Hardiman  Republican Yea
MI 30 Sen.  Wayne  Kuipers  Republican Yea
MI 31 Sen.  James  'Jim'  Barcia  Democratic Did Not Vote
MI 32 Sen.  Michael  J.  'Mike'  Goschka  Republican Yea
MI 33 Sen.  Alan  L.  Cropsey  Republican Yea
MI 34 Sen.  Gerald  Van Woerkom  Republican Yea
MI 35 Sen.  Michelle  A.  McManus  Republican Yea
MI 36 Sen.  Tony  N.  Stamas  Republican Yea
MI 37 Sen.  Jason  Allen  Republican Yea
MI 38 Sen.  Michael  A.  'Mike'  Prusi  Democratic Yea
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top