Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

S Amdt 923 - Prohibits the Payment of the Premium for an Insurance Policy For Tobacco - Voting Record

U.S. Senate


Roll Number: 137
Yea: 44 Nay: 52
Amendment Rejected (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
WV Sr Democratic Yea
NH Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Sen.  Barbara  A.  Mikulski  Democratic Yea
MN Jr Sen.  Al  Franken  Democratic Yea
MT Sr Democratic Nay
CT Sr Democratic Yea
VA Sr Democratic Nay
WI Jr Democratic Yea
VA Jr Democratic Nay
NM Jr Democratic Yea
MA Sr Democratic Yea
HI Sr Democratic Yea
NY Jr Democratic Yea
CA Sr Democratic Yea
PA Sr Democratic Yea
IN Sr Democratic Nay
CT Jr Democratic Nay
HI Jr Democratic Nay
CA Jr Sen.  Barbara  Boxer  Democratic Did Not Vote
VT Sr Democratic Nay
DE Jr Democratic Nay
CO Sr Democratic Nay
WA Sr Democratic Yea
ND Jr Democratic Nay
WV Sr Sen.  John  D.  'Jay'  Rockefeller  IV Democratic Yea
RI Jr Democratic Yea
NJ Sr Democratic Yea
OR Jr Democratic Yea
DE Sr Democratic Yea
LA Sr Sen.  Mary  L.  Landrieu  Democratic Nay
CO Sr Sen.  Mark  E.  Udall  Democratic Yea
AR Sr Sen.  Mark  Lunsford  Pryor  Democratic Nay
FL Sr Democratic Nay
NJ Sr Sen.  Frank  R.  Lautenberg  Democratic Did Not Vote
IL Sr Democratic Yea
RI Sr Democratic Yea
MI Sr Sen.  Carl  Levin  Democratic Did Not Vote
MT Sr Sen.  Max  S.  Baucus  Democratic Nay
WA Jr Democratic Yea
AK Jr Sen.  Mark  Begich  Democratic Nay
MI Sr Democratic Nay
NY Sr Democratic Yea
OR Sr Democratic Yea
NV Sr Sen.  Harry  M.  Reid  Democratic Nay
MA Jr Sen.  William  'Mo'  Cowan  Democratic Nay
IA Jr Sen.  Thomas  'Tom'  Harkin  Democratic Nay
OH Sr Democratic Yea
MO Sr Democratic Yea
NM Sr Democratic Yea
MD Sr Democratic Yea
SD Sr Sen.  Timothy  Peter  'Tim'  Johnson  Democratic Yea
MN Sr Democratic Yea
NC Jr Sen.  Janet  R.  'Kay'  Hagan  Democratic Nay
ME Jr Independent Nay
VT Jr Independent Yea
KS Sr Republican Nay
ID Jr Republican Yea
WY Jr Republican Nay
AK Sr Republican Yea
ND Sr Republican Nay
FL Jr Republican Nay
WI Sr Republican Yea
KS Jr Republican Nay
AR Sr Republican Nay
MS Jr Republican Nay
TX Jr Republican Nay
TN Jr Republican Nay
NE Sr Republican Nay
SC Jr Republican Nay
AZ Jr Republican Did Not Vote
GA Sr Sen.  Clarence  Saxby  Chambliss  Republican Nay
NE Sr Sen.  Mike  O.  Johanns  Republican Nay
UT Sr Republican Yea
ID Sr Republican Yea
ME Sr Republican Yea
TX Sr Republican Nay
AL Sr Republican Nay
KY Jr Republican Nay
MO Jr Republican Nay
TN Sr Republican Nay
SD Sr Republican Nay
IN Sr Sen.  Daniel  R.  'Dan'  Coats  Republican Yea
UT Jr Republican Yea
PA Jr Republican Yea
OH Jr Republican Nay
NV Sr Republican Yea
KY Sr Republican Nay
NC Sr Republican Nay
MS Sr Republican Nay
AZ Sr Republican Yea
SC Sr Republican Nay
WY Sr Republican Nay
OK Sr Republican Nay
LA Sr Sen.  David  B.  Vitter  Republican Nay
NH Jr Sen.  Kelly  A.  Ayotte  Republican Yea
IA Sr Republican Nay
GA Sr Republican Nay
OK Jr Sen.  Thomas  Allen  'Tom'  Coburn  Republican Nay
NA Republican Nay
IL Jr Sen.  Mark  Steven  Kirk  Republican Yea
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top