Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

HB 1248 - Authorizes the Concealed Carry of a Handgun Without a Permit - Voting Record

South Dakota House


Roll Number: None
Yea: 27 Nay: 40
Veto Override Failed (House)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
SD 10 Rep.  Gene  G.  Abdallah  Republican Nay
SD 16 Rep.  James  W.  'Jim'  Bolin  Republican Nay
SD 17 Rep.  Jamie  M.  Boomgarden  Republican Yea
SD 29 Rep.  Thomas  J.  Brunner  Republican Yea
SD 20 Rep.  Lance  Carson  Republican Yea
SD 32 Republican Yea
SD 23 Rep.  Justin  R.  Cronin  Republican Yea
SD 9 Rep.  Bob  Deelstra  Republican Nay
SD 2 Rep.  H.  Paul  Dennert  Democratic Nay
SD 34 Rep.  Dan  Dryden  Republican Nay
SD 2 Rep.  Elaine  M.  Elliott  Democratic Nay
SD 8 Rep.  Mitch  Fargen  Democratic Nay
SD 1 Rep.  Dennis  Feickert  Democratic Nay
SD 14 Rep.  Marc  S.  Feinstein  Democratic Nay
SD 22 Rep.  Peggy  Anne  Gibson  Democratic Nay
SD 32 Rep.  Brian  G.  Gosch  Republican Yea
SD 2 Rep.  Brock  L.  Greenfield  Republican Yea
SD 25 Rep.  Jon  Hansen  Republican Yea
SD 7 Democratic Nay
SD 9 Rep.  Steve  Hickey  Republican Yea
SD 23 Rep.  Charles  B.  'Charlie'  Hoffman  Republican Nay
SD 11 Rep.  Lora  Lyn  Hubbel  Republican Yea
SD 18 Rep.  Bernie  P.  Hunhoff  Democratic Nay
SD 10 Rep.  Roger  W.  Hunt  Republican Nay
SD 27 Rep.  Ed  Iron Cloud  III Democratic Did Not Vote
SD 33 Rep.  Phil  Jensen  Republican Yea
SD 17 Rep.  Thomas  Tom  Jones  Democratic Nay
SD 27 Rep.  Kevin  Killer  Democratic Nay
SD 35 Rep.  Mark  K.  Kirkeby  Republican Yea
SD 15 Rep.  Patrick  A.  Kirschman  Democratic Nay
SD 19 Rep.  Frank  J.  Kloucek  Democratic Nay
SD 35 Rep.  Don  'Pete'  Kopp  Republican Nay
SD 13 Rep.  Brian  C.  Liss  Republican Yea
SD 26A Rep.  Larry  James  Lucas  Democratic Nay
SD 34 Rep.  David  Lust  Republican Yea
SD 5 Rep.  Melissa  Magstadt  Republican Nay
SD 16 Rep.  Patty  Miller  Republican Nay
SD 18 Rep.  Nick  G.  Moser  Republican Nay
SD 7 Rep.  Scott  Munsterman  Republican Yea
SD 19 Rep.  Stacey  Victor  'Stace'  Nelson  Republican Yea
SD 10 Rep.  Jenna  Netherton  Independent Yea
SD 3 Rep.  David  Novstrup  Republican Nay
SD 28B Rep.  Betty  Olson  Republican Yea
SD 24 Rep.  Tad  Perry  Republican Nay
SD 4 Rep.  Valentine  Bryce  'Val'  Rausch  Republican Yea
SD 31 Rep.  Fred  W.  Romkema  Republican Nay
SD 20 Republican Nay
SD 30 Rep.  Lance  S.  Russell  Republican Yea
SD 26B Republican Nay
SD 28A Rep.  Dean  D.  Schrempp  Democratic Nay
SD 21 Rep.  David  'Dave'  Scott  Republican Nay
SD 1 Rep.  David  S.  Sigdestad  Democratic Nay
SD 33 Rep.  Jacqueline  Sly  Republican Nay
SD 5 Rep.  Roger  D.  Solum  Republican Nay
SD 12 Rep.  Manford  J.  'Manny'  Steele  Republican Did Not Vote
SD 4 Rep.  Steve  T.  Street  Democratic Nay
SD 8 Rep.  Patricia  K.  Stricherz  Republican Yea
SD 14 Rep.  R. Shawn  Tornow  Republican Yea
SD 2 Republican Nay
SD 31 Rep.  Charles  M.  Turbiville  Republican Nay
SD 19 Rep.  Edward  E.  Van Gerpen  Republican Yea
SD 26B Rep.  Kim  L.  Vanneman  Republican Nay
SD 24 Rep.  Mark  Eugene  Venner  Sr. Republican Yea
SD 30 Rep.  Mike  Jon  Verchio  Republican Yea
SD 22 Rep.  Jim  White  Republican Nay
SD 12 Rep.  Hal  G.  Wick  Republican Yea
SD 11 Rep.  Mark  K.  Willadsen  Republican Nay
SD 29 Rep.  Dean  Wink  Republican Yea
SD 1 Rep.  Susan  M.  Wismer  Democratic Did Not Vote
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top