Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

HB 1217 - Requiring Counseling and a Waiting Period Prior to an Abortion - Voting Record

South Dakota Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 21 Nay: 13
Bill Passed (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
SD 1 Democratic Yea
SD 2 Sen.  James  E.  'Jim'  Hundstad  Democratic Nay
SD 3 Sen.  Al  Novstrup  Republican Yea
SD 4 Sen.  Timothy  P.  'Tim'  Begalka  Republican Yea
SD 5 Sen.  Ried  S.  Holien  Republican Yea
SD 6 Sen.  Arthur  E.  'Art'  Fryslie  Republican Yea
SD 7 Republican Nay
SD 8 Sen.  Russell  Olson  Republican Yea
SD 9 Republican Nay
SD 10 Sen.  Shantel  Krebs  Republican Yea
SD 11 Sen.  Todd  Schlekeway  Republican Yea
SD 12 Sen.  J.  Mark  Johnston  Republican Nay
SD 13 Sen.  Phyllis  M.  Heineman  Republican Yea
SD 14 Sen.  Joni  M.  Cutler  Republican Nay
SD 15 Sen.  Angie  Buhl-O'Donnell  Democratic Nay
SD 16 Sen.  Dan  Lederman  Republican Yea
SD 17 Sen.  Eldon  Eugene  Nygaard  Republican Nay
SD 18 Sen.  Jean  M.  Hunhoff  Republican Yea
SD 19 Sen.  J.E.  'Jim'  Putnam  Republican Yea
SD 20 Sen.  Mike  Vehle  Republican Nay
SD 21 Sen.  Cooper  O.  Garnos  Republican Yea
SD 21 Democratic Yea
SD 22 Sen.  Tom  Hansen  Republican Yea
SD 23 Sen.  Corey  Brown  Republican Yea
SD 24 Sen.  Bob  Gray  Republican Did Not Vote
SD 25 Sen.  Timothy  A.  'Tim'  Rave  Republican Yea
SD 27 Sen.  James  'Jim'  Bradford  Democratic Nay
SD 28 Sen.  Ryan  M.  Maher  Republican Yea
SD 29 Sen.  Larry  R.  Rhoden  Republican Yea
SD 30 Sen.  Bruce  E.  Rampelberg  Republican Yea
SD 31 Sen.  Thomas  R.  'Tom'  Nelson  Republican Nay
SD 32 Sen.  Stanford  M.  'Stan'  Adelstein  Republican Nay
SD 33 Sen.  Elizabeth  Kraus  Republican Yea
SD 34 Sen.  Craig  Tieszen  Republican Nay
SD 35 Sen.  Jeffrey  K.  Haverly  Republican Nay
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top