Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

Amendment 63 - Cigarette Tax - Voting Record

South Carolina House


Roll Number: None
Yea: 58 Nay: 53
Amendment Tabled (House)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
SC 1 Republican Yea
SC 2 Republican Yea
SC 3 Rep.  B. R.  Skelton  Republican Yea
SC 4 Republican Nay
SC 5 Rep.  Phillip  D.  'Phil'  Owens  Republican Nay
SC 6 Republican Yea
SC 7 Rep.  Ronald Parker  Townsend  Republican Yea
SC 8 Rep.  Becky  R.  Martin  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 9 Rep.  Michael  Dwain  Thompson  Republican Yea
SC 10 Rep.  Daniel  T.  'Dan'  Cooper  Republican Yea
SC 11 Rep.  Paul  L.  Agnew  Democratic Nay
SC 12 Rep.  Julia  Anne  Parks  Democratic Nay
SC 13 Rep.  Lewis  Eugene  'Gene'  Pinson  Republican Nay
SC 14 Republican Did Not Vote
SC 15 Rep.  Jeffrey  D.  'Jeff'  Duncan  Republican Yea
SC 16 Rep.  Adam  Taylor  Sr. Republican Yea
SC 17 Rep.  Harry  F.  Cato  Republican Yea
SC 18 Rep.  Lewis Raymond  Vaughn  Republican Yea
SC 19 Republican Yea
SC 20 Rep.  Glenn  Lewis  Hamilton  Republican Yea
SC 21 Rep.  Robert  William  'Bob'  Leach  Sr. Republican Yea
SC 22 Rep.  Gloria  Arias  Haskins  Republican Yea
SC 23 Rep.  Fletcher  Nathaniel  Smith  Jr. Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 24 Republican Yea
SC 25 Rep.  Karl  B.  Allen  Democratic Nay
SC 26 Rep.  Rex  Fontaine  Rice  Republican Nay
SC 27 Republican Yea
SC 28 Rep.  Daniel  L.  'Dan'  Tripp  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 29 Rep.  E. DeWitt  McCraw  Democratic Yea
SC 30 Rep.  Olin  Ray  Phillips  Democratic Nay
SC 31 Democratic Nay
SC 32 Rep.  William  Douglas  'Doug'  Smith  Republican Yea
SC 33 Rep.  Lanny  Franklin  Littlejohn  Republican Nay
SC 34 Rep.  Scott  F.  Talley  Republican Yea
SC 35 Rep.  Phillip  K.  'Phil'  Sinclair  Republican Nay
SC 36 Rep.  Joseph  G.  'Joe'  Mahaffey  Sr. Republican Yea
SC 37 Rep.  Guy  Ralph  Davenport  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 38 Rep.  Robert  E.  'Bob'  Walker  Republican Yea
SC 39 Rep.  Marion  B.  Frye  Republican Yea
SC 40 Rep.  Walton  J.  'Walt'  McLeod  III Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 41 Rep.  Creighton  B.  Coleman  Democratic Nay
SC 42 Democratic Nay
SC 43 Republican Nay
SC 44 Rep.  James  M.  'Jimmy'  Neal  Democratic Nay
SC 45 Rep.  Eldridge  R.  Emory  Democratic Nay
SC 46 Republican Yea
SC 47 Rep.  Herbert  Kirsh  Democratic Yea
SC 48 Rep.  Ralph  W.  Norman  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 49 Rep.  Bessie  A.  Moody-Lawrence  Democratic Nay
SC 50 Rep.  Grady  Allen  Brown  Democratic Nay
SC 51 Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 52 Democratic Nay
SC 53 Rep.  Ted  Martin  Vick  Democratic Nay
SC 54 Rep.  Douglas  'Doug'  Jennings  Jr. Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 55 Democratic Yea
SC 56 Rep.  Denny  Woodall  Neilson  Democratic Yea
SC 57 Rep.  James  A.  'Jim'  Battle  Jr. Democratic Yea
SC 58 Rep.  Liston  Douglas  Barfield  Republican Yea
SC 59 Rep.  Mack  T.  Hines  Jr. Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 60 Rep.  Marty  W.  Coates  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 61 Rep.  Lester  P.  Branham  Jr. Democratic Nay
SC 62 Rep.  Jesse Edison  Hines  Democratic Nay
SC 63 Rep.  James  G.  'Jim'  McGee  III Republican Nay
SC 64 Rep.  Cathy  B.  Harvin  Democratic Nay
SC 65 Republican Yea
SC 66 Democratic Nay
SC 67 Rep.  George  Murrell  Smith  Jr. Republican Nay
SC 68 Rep.  Thad  T.  Viers  Republican Yea
SC 69 Rep.  Edward  H.  'Ted'  Pitts  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 70 Rep.  Joseph  H.  'Joe'  Neal  Democratic Nay
SC 71 Republican Nay
SC 72 Democratic Nay
SC 73 Rep.  Joe  E.  Brown  Democratic Nay
SC 74 Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 75 Rep.  James  Hodges  'Jim'  Harrison  Republican Yea
SC 76 Democratic Nay
SC 77 Rep.  John  L.  Scott  Jr. Democratic Nay
SC 78 Rep.  Joan  B.  Brady  Republican Yea
SC 79 Rep.  William  F.  'Bill'  Cotty  Republican Nay
SC 80 Democratic Nay
SC 81 Rep.  Robert  S.  'Skipper'  Perry  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 82 Democratic Nay
SC 83 Rep.  Donald  C.  'Don'  Smith  Republican Nay
SC 84 Rep.  James  Roland  Smith  Republican Yea
SC 85 Republican Yea
SC 86 Rep.  James  E.  'Jim'  Stewart  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 87 Rep.  Nimrata  R.  'Nikki'  Haley  Republican Yea
SC 88 Republican Yea
SC 89 Rep.  Kenneth  A.  'Kenny'  Bingham  Republican Yea
SC 90 Rep.  Thomas  N.  Rhoad  Democratic Nay
SC 91 Democratic Nay
SC 92 Rep.  Shirley  R.  Hinson  Republican Yea
SC 93 Rep.  Harry  L.  Ott  Jr. Democratic Nay
SC 94 Rep.  Converse  A.  Chellis III  Republican Yea
SC 95 Democratic Nay
SC 96 Rep.  Ken  Clark  Republican Nay
SC 97 Rep.  George  H.  Bailey  Republican Yea
SC 98 Rep.  Annette  D.  Young  Republican Yea
SC 99 Republican Yea
SC 100 Rep.  C. David  Umphlett  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 101 Rep.  Kenneth  'Ken'  Kennedy  Democratic Yea
SC 102 Democratic Nay
SC 103 Democratic Nay
SC 104 Rep.  Tracy  R.  Edge  Republican Yea
SC 105 Rep.  William  David  'Billy'  Witherspoon  Republican Yea
SC 106 Republican Yea
SC 107 Republican Yea
SC 108 Rep.  Vida  O.  Miller  Democratic Nay
SC 109 Democratic Nay
SC 110 Rep.  Harry  Bancroft  'Chip'  Limehouse  III Republican Nay
SC 111 Rep.  Floyd  Breeland  Democratic Nay
SC 112 Rep.  Ben  Hagood  Jr. Republican Did Not Vote
SC 113 Democratic Nay
SC 114 Rep.  Robert  W.  'Bobby'  Harrell  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 115 Rep.  Wallace  B.  Scarborough  Republican Did Not Vote
SC 116 Democratic Nay
SC 117 Rep.  Thomas  M.  Dantzler  Republican Nay
SC 118 Republican Yea
SC 119 Rep.  John Graham  Altman  III Republican Yea
SC 120 Rep.  William  K.  'Bill'  Bowers  Democratic Nay
SC 121 Rep.  Kenneth  F.  Hodges  Democratic Nay
SC 122 Rep.  R. Thayer  Rivers  Jr. Democratic Did Not Vote
SC 123 Rep.  Richard  Chalk  Jr. Republican Yea
SC 124 Rep.  Catherine  Ceips  Republican Nay
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top