Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Voting Record

SB 2119 - School Board Elections, Superintendent Appointments, and Consolidation Issues - Voting Record

Mississippi Senate

Roll Number: None
Yea: 25 Nay: 20
Bill Passed (Senate)
Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
State District Name Party Vote
MS 1 Sen.  Doug  E.  Davis  Republican Yea
MS 2 Sen.  Ralph  H.  Doxey  Republican Yea
MS 3 Republican Nay
MS 4 Sen.  Travis  Lane  Little  Republican Yea
MS 5 Democratic Nay
MS 6 Sen.  Patrick  Alan  Nunnelee  Republican Yea
MS 7 Democratic Nay
MS 8 Sen.  Carl  J.  'Jack'  Gordon  Jr. Democratic Nay
MS 9 Republican Nay
MS 10 Sen.  H.  Nolan  Mettetal  Republican Nay
MS 11 Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 12 Sen.  Johnnie  E.  Walls  Jr. Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 13 Democratic Nay
MS 14 Republican Did Not Vote
MS 15 Republican Nay
MS 16 Sen.  Bennie  L.  Turner  Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 17 Sen.  Terry  W.  Brown  Republican Yea
MS 18 Sen.  Gloria  Chisholm  Williamson  Democratic Nay
MS 19 Sen.  Merle  Flowers  Republican Yea
MS 20 Sen.  Charles  E.  'Charlie'  Ross  Republican Yea
MS 21 Sen.  Joseph  C.  Thomas  Democratic Nay
MS 22 Republican Yea
MS 23 Sen.  Michael  Jackson  'Mike'  Chaney  Republican Yea
MS 24 Democratic Nay
MS 25 Republican Yea
MS 26 Democratic Yea
MS 27 Democratic Yea
MS 28 Sen.  Alice  Varnado  Harden  Democratic Yea
MS 29 Sen.  Richard  G.  White  Republican Yea
MS 30 Republican Yea
MS 31 Republican Nay
MS 32 Democratic Nay
MS 33 Republican Nay
MS 34 Sen.  Billy  H.  Thames  Democratic Yea
MS 35 Sen.  Perry  E.  Lee  Republican Yea
MS 36 Sen.  Irvin  L.  'Lynn'  Posey  Democratic Nay
MS 37 Sen.  Robert  M.  'Bob'  Dearing  Democratic Nay
MS 38 Sen.  Kelvin  E.  Butler  Democratic Nay
MS 39 Sen.  Cindy  Hyde-Smith  Republican Nay
MS 40 Sen.  Sidney  M.  'Sid'  Albritton  Republican Did Not Vote
MS 42 Sen.  Stacey  E.  Pickering  Republican Yea
MS 43 Sen.  James  'Shannon'  Walley  Democratic Did Not Vote
MS 44 Sen.  Thomas  E.  'Tom'  King  Jr. Republican Yea
MS 45 Sen.  J. Ed  Morgan  Republican Yea
MS 46 Sen.  Scottie  Revette  Cuevas  Democratic Yea
MS 47 Sen.  Ezell  Lee  Republican Yea
MS 48 Democratic Nay
MS 49 Sen.  William  Gardner  'Billy'  Hewes  III Republican Yea
MS 50 Republican Nay
MS 51 Sen.  Thomas  E.  'Tommy'  Robertson  Republican Yea
MS 52 Sen.  T.O.  'Tommy'  Moffatt  Republican Yea
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top