Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HB 3 - Moratorium on Foreclosures - Key Vote

Ohio Key Votes

Peter Stautberg voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Peter Stautberg made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (54-43) - (Key vote)

Title: Moratorium on Foreclosures

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to modify court procedures and requirements with respect to residential mortgage foreclosure actions.

-Enacts the Special Program to Reduce Foreclosures Act, which requires servicers to provide notice and information to property owners. In addition, it requires an additional $750 fee for mortgage servicers filing a complaint to initiate a foreclosure action (Sec. 1323). -Enacts the Residential Mortgage Servicers Registration Act requiring servicers to register with the Department of Commerce, pay relevant fees, and to meet certain requirements (Sec. 1323). -Modifies court procedures and requirements with respect to residential mortgage foreclosure actions (Sec. 2308). -Calls for a six-month moratorium on residential mortgage foreclosure judgment and sales, provided monthly payments are made equal to one-half of the monthly mortgage payment (Sec. 2303).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Moratorium on Foreclosures


  • Denise Driehaus (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Foley (OH - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Barbara Boyd (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Edna R. Brown (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen Chandler (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael DeBose (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Timothy J. 'Tim' DeGeeter (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John Domenick (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Stephen Dyer (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ronald V. 'Ron' Gerberry (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert F. 'Bob' Hagan (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Marian Harris (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Sandra Stabile Harwood (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Tracy Maxwell Heard (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joseph F. 'Joe' Koziura (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Letson (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Clayton R. Luckie (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Matt Lundy (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dale Mallory (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dennis E. Murray (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Matt Patten (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Connie Pillich (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Raymond Allen 'Ray' Pryor (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael J. Skindell (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Stephen D. Slesnick (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Daniel 'Dan' Stewart (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Peter Ujvagi (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • W. Carlton Weddington (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Sandra Williams (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Brian G. Williams (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Roland Winburn (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Tyrone K. Yates (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenny Yuko (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top