Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

LB 675 - Establishes Procedures for Ultrasounds Performed Prior to Abortions - Nebraska Key Vote


Issues Related to LB 675

Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (40-5) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Establishes Procedures for Ultrasounds Performed Prior to Abortions

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill which establishes procedures for ultrasounds performed prior to an abortion.

  • Requires physicians, in cases where an ultrasound is used, to perform the ultrasound no less than 1 hour prior to the abortion (Sec. 2).
  • Requires physicians to display the ultrasound images simultaneously, direct the screen such that the patient may view them if she chooses, and provide detailed medical descriptions of the images if requested by the patient (Sec. 2).
  • Specifies that, in the event that an ultrasound is performed, the patient must certify, in writing and prior to the abortion, that the above procedures were followed (Sec. 2).
  • Requires the Department of Health and Human Services to publish a comprehensive list of healthcare providers that offer ultrasounds, including a specification of those which offer the service free of charge, arranged geographically and including contact information (Sec. 3).
Legislation - Signed (Executive) -

Title: Establishes Procedures for Ultrasounds Performed Prior to Abortions

Legislation - Introduced (Senate) -

Title: Establishes Procedures for Ultrasounds Performed Prior to Abortions


  • Tom Carlson (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark R. Christensen (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Colby Coash (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Abbie Cornett (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Annette M. Dubas (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Deb Fischer (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Flood (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael J. 'Mike' Friend (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Tony Fulton (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Tim Gay (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Gloor (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • John N. Harms (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Charlie Janssen (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Chris Langemeier (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Scott Lautenbaugh (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Beau McCoy (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Heath Mello (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeremy J. Nordquist (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Pete Pirsch (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Scott Price (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Ken Schilz (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Arnie E. Stuthman (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
  • Dennis Utter (NE - N) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top